Canine and Feline Behavior by
Want access to this book online? The full book content is also available as part of VetConsult, an online subscription platform with a powerful search function. Find out more at www.wiley.com/learn/vetconsult and subscribe today at https://vetconsult.wiley.com/subscription. Blackwell's Five-Minute Veterinary Consult Clinical Companion: Canine and Feline Behavior, Second Edition offers fast access to reliable, practical information on managing common behavior disorders in dogs and cats. Takes a new section approach to allow for easier browsing Adds 19 new topics or algorithms covering separation anxiety, thunderstorm sensitivity, introducing pets to the family and each other, enrichment, geriatric behavior problems, handling techniques, urine marking, leash reactivity, pediatric behavior problems and best practices, and rescue pets Offers a comprehensive guide to diagnosing and managing behavior problems in dogs and cats Designed for fast access to information, with identically formatted topics for ease of use Includes access to a companion website providing 43 client education handouts for download and use, including 25 brand-new handouts
Cardiovascular Disease in Companion Animal Medicine by
A comprehensive yet easily accessible clinical cardiology reference for practicing veterinarians, residents, interns, and veterinary students. This edition covers equine cardiology as well as small animal. Reflects the authors' extensive clinical and teaching experience in veterinary cardiology over the past four decades, as well as a review of wide-ranging literature. Clearly written, well-integrated across chapters, and richly illustrated. Includes some advanced topics to provide a useful perspective regarding the current scope of veterinary cardiology. The extensive use of visual images is a core feature of this book- over 150 new images are included, while others have been brought forward from the first edition. Extensive bibliography lists, as well as a number of supplemental videos, are available on-line for the interested reader. These are especially useful for learning about modalities such as echocardiography.
Blackwell's Five-Minute Veterinary Consult Clinical Companion by
Want access to this book online? The full book content is also available as part of VetConsult, an online subscription platform with a powerful search function. Find out more at www.wiley.com/learn/vetconsult and subscribe today at https://vetconsult.wiley.com/subscription. Blackwell's Five-Minute Veterinary Consult Clinical Companion: Small Animal Endocrinology and Reproduction is a highly practical, clinically oriented guide to endocrine and reproductive disorders in small animals, ideally formatted for fast access in the veterinary practice. Provides a complete yet practical clinical manual on endocrine and reproductive problems in small animals Draws on the endocrinology and theriogenology sections of Blackwell's Five-Minute Veterinary Consult: Canine and Feline, supplying a greater depth of information in a similar quick-reference format Presents expanded information, additional topics, and color images throughout Arranged alphabetically for easy searching and reference Includes access to a companion website with client handouts in Word, which can be downloaded, edited, and used in practice
BSAVA Manual of Canine and Feline Gastroenterology by 
Blackwell's Five-Minute Veterinary Consult Clinical Companion by
Blackwell's Five-Minute Veterinary Consult Clinical Companion: Small Animal Gastrointestinal Diseases offers a highly accessible resource for the most common and not-so common diseases of the gastrointestinal system, pancreas, liver, and gallbladder in small animals. Covers diseases and disorders of the oral cavity and salivary glands, esophagus, stomach, small intestine, colon, anus and perianal region, pancreas, liver, and gall bladder Provides a comprehensive yet concise reference to gastrointestinal and hepatologic diseases encountered in daily veterinary practice Presents the most important information for each disease in a highly accessible format Depicts the clinical conditions discussed with helpful color photographs
Clinical Veterinary Advisor: Dogs and Cats by
The indispensable resource for the busy small animal practitioner. Providing easy-to-use, cutting-edge information, Côté's Clinical Veterinary Advisor: Dogs and Cats, 4th Edition is like six books in one - with concise coverage of diseases and disorders; procedures and techniques; differentials, mnemonics, and lists; laboratory tests; clinical algorithms; and a drug compendium. Completely updated from cover to cover, this edition includes over a dozen all-new chapters on new and important topics including hyperadrenocorticism (food-related), hypercalcemia (idiopathic feline), meningoencephalitis of unknown etiology, incidentally-detected heart murmurs, and more. It also includes free access to a fully searchable companion website containing an electronic version of the text, all of the book's images in color, bonus chapters and video content, a searchable drug compendium, 200 client education handouts in both English and Spanish, and 35 customizable client consent forms. UPDATED! Videos demonstrate important findings that static images cannot convey, such as characteristic lameness and ultrasound findings. UPDATED! Tech Tips cover more than 850 diseases and disorders that are especially relevant to the technician's daily experience in the clinic. UPDATED! 200 customizable printable client education handouts are included online and available in English or Spanish. Highly referenced diseases and disorders presented in alphabetical order makes sought-out information easy to retrieve. Extensive cross referencing throughout the text offers quick access to all pertinent information. Hundreds of expert international contributing authors ensure the information is the most accurate and up-to-date. SIX-BOOKS-IN-ONE offers invaluable content, such as diseases and disorders; procedures and techniques; differential diagnosis; laboratory tests; clinical algorithms; and drug formulary. Pedagogical icons reflect content to alert readers to unique elements within each monograph. Vibrant website with searchable content and extensive bonus material enhances information from the print book. NEW! Expert Consult website with fully searchable eBook allows quick identification of any topic and its related information in the six different sections of the book. NEW! Fully revised and updated content plus dozens of all-new chapters, including: Hyperadrenocorticism (food-related) Meningoencephalitis of unknown etiology Hypercalcemia (feline idiopathic) Hops toxicosis Movement disorders Heart murmur (incidental finding) Polyneuropathy Urethral occluder placement Fecal transplant Bronchoalveolar lavage (blind) NEW! Informed client consent handouts provide simple explanations of procedures and denote foreseeable risks in both English and Spanish). NEW! Additional color images throughout the eBook increase the effectiveness of clinical photographs to showcase ophthalmologic and dermatologic conditions. NEW! Includes procedures and techniques rated in practical "do-ability" from 1 diamond (any vet should be able to read and do), to 3 diamonds (understanding procedure will facilitate conversation with clients but best performed through referral).
Blackwell's Five-Minute Veterinary Consult: Canine and Feline by
Want access to this book online? The full book content is also available as part of VetConsult, an online subscription platform with a powerful search function. Find out more at www.wiley.com/learn/vetconsult and subscribe today at vetconsult.wiley.com/subscription. THE VERY LATEST INFORMATION ON DISEASES AND CLINICAL PROBLEMS IN DOGS AND CATS Blackwell's Five-Minute Veterinary Consult: Canine and Feline, 7th Edition provides up-to-date information on feline and canine disease in the familiar, popular, and trusted 5-Minute Veterinary Consult format. This reference puts all the necessary information regarding common diseases and conditions in dogs and cats at the reader's fingertips. Covering 845 specific disorders, Blackwell's Five-Minute Veterinary Consult is the most comprehensive and timely reference on canine and feline medicine available today. It is carefully designed for fast and easy access to vital and accurate information. The companion website allows the reader to access more than 350 downloadable client education handouts, as well as images and video clips. The book makes it easy to find essential details on: 845 different diseases and conditions, from amebiasis to zinc toxicosis Diagnosis Common treatments and prognoses Blackwell's Five-Minute Veterinary Consult: Canine and Feline is the leading quick-access reference for veterinary practitioners and students everywhere.
Small Animal Surgery by
From basic procedures like spays, castrations, and declaws to advanced surgeries like craniotomy, vertal slots, and lung lobectomy, Fossum's Small Animal Surgery, 5th Edition is the go-to, full-color guide for everything that general veterinarians and vet students need to know about both soft tissue and orthopedic surgery. Five editors bring their expert perspective as they discuss the latest advances in key areas such as imaging modalities, regenerative medicine, minimally invasive surgery, and neurology. With each book adoption, you'll also have access to the Expert Consult website, which includes a fully searchable version of the book plus step-by-step video clips and animations of surgical procedures, aftercare instruction handouts, case presentations, references linked to full text articles on PubMed, and an extensive image collection. There is no better resource to keep you up to date on the latest advances and techniques in small animal surgery! Well illustrated, step-by-step instructions for surgical techniques provide quick reference to practical how-to information in emergency and clinical situations. Anesthesia Protocols offer easy access to recommendations for anesthetizing animals with particular diseases or disorders. Coverage of cutting-edge imaging techniques, including radiographs, CT, MRI, and digital imaging, explores the most useful imaging modalities for demonstrating areas of surgical concern. Clinical tips boxes provide at-a-glance surgical and practice tips. Postsurgical care instructions provide customizable client aftercare handouts for many of the procedures in the book. Reference links to PubMed grant access to full-text articles. NEW! Expanded sections on thoracoscopy, arthroscopy, and laparoscopy reflect the significant growth in minimally invasive procedures in vet medicine. NEW! Significantly revised section on joint disease includes additional techniques and procedures. NEW! Revised chapter on regenerative medicine emphasizes application of stem cell and regenerative medicine technologies to clinical patients. NEW! Increased emphasis on differential diagnosis helps you learn how to avoid misdiagnoses that result in unnecessary surgery with the inclusion of boxes covering disorders that may mimic the more commonly encountered surgical neurologic problems that are not actual disorders requiring surgical repair. NEW! Correlation boxes highlight the advances in veterinary medicine that correlate with human medicine. NEW! Expanded chapter on neurologic examination cover how to perform a proper neurologic exam to detect problems in cats and dogs. NEW! Step-by-step procedure videos that walk through both basic and advanced procedures have been added to this new edition. NEW! Aftercare instructions and rarely performed procedures have been added to the Expert Consult.
Veterinary Surgery: Small Animal Expert Consult, 2nd ed by 
Veterinary Hematology, Clinical Chemistry, and Cytology by
A clear and concise guide to veterinary laboratory diagnostic techniques and interpretation The newly revised Third Edition of Veterinary Hematology, Clinical Chemistry, and Cytology delivers a thorough and focused exploration of the basic principles of veterinary lab testing and diagnosis, as well as the cytology, hematology, and chemistry of common domestic and non-domestic species. The book offers readers an expanded wealth of clinical case presentations, providing case data and narrative discussions designed to promote skill development. The book is packed with information useful to veterinary students, technicians, pathologists, and researchers, and includes access to a companion website that offers clinical cases and the figures from the book in PowerPoint. Heavily and clearly illustrated, with a strong practical emphasis, this latest edition includes a brand-new section on veterinary cytology and a chapter on laboratory diagnosis of infectious diseases as well as updated information throughout that keeps pace with the rapidly developing field of clinical pathology. The book includes: A comprehensive overview of laboratory testing and diagnosis principles, with unique emphases on interpretive perspectives and slide preparation techniques. A complete treatment of hematopathology of domestic animal species, organized by erythrocytes, leukocytes, platelets, bone marrow, hemostasis, and transfusion medicine. A comprehensive treatment of clinical biochemistry in domestic animals organized by organ system, including electrochemical evaluation of electrolyte and acid-base pathology. A complete treatment of domestic animal cytology organized by both common collection sites and principles of inflammation, infectious agents, and neoplasia. Complete sections covering practical treatment of hematology and clinical biochemistry of non-domestic mammals, birds, reptiles, fish, and amphibians. Veterinary Hematology, Clinical Chemistry, and Cytology is a one-stop reference on veterinary laboratory diagnostic techniques and interpretation ideally suited for veterinary students, veterinary technicians, general practitioners, and specialists.
Cowell and Tyler's Diagnostic Cytology and Hematology of the Dog and Cat by 
Veterinary Immunology by 
Greene's Infectious Diseases of the Dog and Cat by
Greene''s Infectious Diseases of the Dog and Cat, 5th Edition provides a comprehensive, clinically useful reference on the management of infectious diseases caused by viruses, bacteria (including rickettsiae, chlamydiae, mycoplasmas, and spirochetes), fungi, algae, protozoa, parasites, and other atypical agents. Each section guides the reader through diagnostic testing for specific infectious diseases, from specimen collection to laboratory submission to interpretation of results to appropriate treatment measures. Full-color illustrations and hundreds of tables provide convenient access to diagnostic and therapeutic recommendations, along with the appropriate drug dosages for effective treatment and prevention. A fully searchable enhanced eBook version is included with print purchase, allowing access to all of the text and figures on a variety of digital devices. More than 150 internationally recognized experts contribute chapters on topics in their field of specialty. Clear and logical organization of chapters provides a solid basis for an approach to diseases caused by specific pathogens, with the first part of the book including sections on diagnostic approaches, treatments (including recommended antimicrobial drug doses), and prevention. Specific pathogens are addressed in the second part of the book, using a structured approach that includes etiology/epidemiology (relevance to wildlife animal hosts, role of the environment), clinical and laboratory findings, treatment, prevention, and public health implications. Case examples illustrate principles and highlight how the material can be applied. More than 800 clinical images, maps, life cycles, and photomicrographs assist with accurate understanding of epidemiology, pathogenesis, diagnosis of disease, and disease prevention. Visually appealing maps and life-cycle drawings enhance your comprehension and retention of the material. Convenient drug dosage tables in each chapter provide complete prescribing information; chapters on antimicrobial drugs in the first part of the book summarize pharmacokinetics, indications, contraindications, handling and administration guidelines; and dosage recommendations are made for antivirals, antibacterials, antifungals, antiprotozoals, and antiparasitic drugs. The book emphasizes approaches to optimize antimicrobial stewardship. Clinical Problems section helps you understand what infectious diseases should be considered in animals seen with clinical signs relating to different organ systems. Suggested readings and references are listed in each chapter, facilitating further research and study. Fully searchable enhanced eBook version is included with print purchase, allowing access to all of the text and figures on a variety of digital devices. NEW! Improved format includes overarching information on diagnosis, treatment, and prevention in the first part of the book, followed by specific pathogens and clinical problems in the second and third parts of the book, respectively. NEW! Parasite section includes coverage of disease caused by nematodes, (including heartworm disease), cestodes, trematodes, mites, ticks, fleas, and biting flies. NEW! Renewed focus on clinical relevance is applied throughout the text. NEW! Updated clinical images, maps, and life-cycle drawings are included in every chapter. NEW! Expanded sections on public health for each pathogen emphasize the One Health approach, promoting the interrelationship of human, animal, and environmental health. NEW! Information on SARS-CoV-2 relates its importance and relevance to animal health. NEW! Updated information on vaccination recommendations for client-owned and shelter animals is included as an Appendix.
Clinical Atlas of Canine and Feline Dermatology by
Clinical Atlas of Canine and Feline Dermatology presents more than a thousand high-quality color photographs depicting common dermatologic diseases and conditions, making it easy for clinicians to quickly evaluate and accurately identify clinical dermatologic lesions. Easy-to-use charts of dermatologic diseases provide differential diagnoses and treatments, helping practitioners to quickly find the most common differential diagnoses, perform appropriate diagnostics, and treat their patients. Written by experienced veterinary dermatologists, the book begins with chapters on essential dermatologic diagnostics and identification and interpretation of skin lesions, featuring pictorial illustrations with commentary of the most common causes. Diagnostic algorithms for pruritus and alopecia simplify the workup of these very common presenting symptoms, and easily referenced tables detail the presentation, diagnosis, and management of hundreds of skin diseases. The book also offers a dermatologic formulary including systemic and topical therapies. Provides more than 1200 images showing the most encountered dermatologic conditions in dogs and cats Includes easy-to-interpret charts of differential diagnoses and treatments Offers diagnostic and treatment algorithms for the most common skin diseases in dogs and cats Presents details of the presentation, diagnosis, and management of hundreds of skin diseases in tables for quick reference Features video clips on a companion website demonstrating dermatologic diagnostic techniques, including skin scrapings and cytology, aspiration of skin masses for cytology, and biopsy Offering fast access to practical information for diagnosing and treating dermatologic disease in small animal practice, Clinical Atlas of Canine and Feline Dermatology is an essential book for any small animal practitioner or veterinary student.
BSAVA Manual of Canine and Feline Dermatology, BSAVA by 
Blackwell's Five-Minute Veterinary Consult Clinical Companion by 
Clinical Small Animal Internal Medicine by
Clinical Small Animal Internal Medicine is a comprehensive, practical reference designed to meet the needs of veterinary practitioners and students alike. Covering all aspects of small animal internal medicine, this innovative guide provides clinically relevant material, plus podcasts and continual updates online. Concise, identically-formatted chapters allow readers to quickly find the most essential information for clinical veterinary practice. Contributions from academic and clinical experts cover general medicine subjects, including patient evaluation and management, critical care medicine, preventative care, and diagnostic and therapeutic considerations. Topics relevant to daily clinical practice are examined in detail, ranging from endocrine, cardiovascular, respiratory, and infectious disease to oncology, dermatology, metabolic orthopedic disease, gastroenterology, and hepatology. A companion website features podcasts and updated information. An important addition to the library of any practice, this clinically-oriented text: Presents complete, practical information on small animal internal medicine Provides the background physiology required to understand normal versus abnormal in real-world clinical settings Includes general medicine topics not covered in other internal medicine books Focuses on information that is directly applicable to daily practice Features podcasts and continual updates on a companion website Carefully tailored for the needs of small animal practitioners and veterinary students, Clinical Small Animal Internal Medicine is an invaluable, reader-friendly reference on internal medicine of the dog and cat.
Textbook of Veterinary Internal Medicine Expert Consult by 
Small Animal Internal Medicine by 
BSAVA Manual of Canine and Feline Emergency and Critical Care by 
Cunningham's Textbook of Veterinary Physiology by
Learn how to understand normal body functions before learning about the mechanisms of veterinary disease. Cunningham's Textbook of Veterinary Physiology, 6th Edition approaches this vast subject in a practical, user-friendly way that helps you grasp key concepts and learn how they relate to clinical practice. From cell physiology to body system function to homeostasis and immune function, this comprehensive text provides the solid foundation needed before advancing in the veterinary curriculum. Expanded resources on the companion Evolve website include state-of-the-art 3D animations, practice tests, a glossary, and Clinical Correlations. Clinical Correlations boxes present case studies that illustrate how to apply physiology principles and concepts to the diagnosis and treatment of veterinary patients. Practice questions at the end of each chapter test your understanding of what you've just read and provide valuable review for exams. Key Points at the beginning of each chapter introduce new concepts and help you prepare for exams. Full-color format highlights helpful information and enhances learning with a wealth of illustrations that visually depict specific functions and conditions. NEW! Updated animations added that are relevant to content. NEW! New contributors lend their unique perspective and expertise to the content.
Veterinary Hematology, Clinical Chemistry, and Cytology by
A clear and concise guide to veterinary laboratory diagnostic techniques and interpretation The newly revised Third Edition of Veterinary Hematology, Clinical Chemistry, and Cytology delivers a thorough and focused exploration of the basic principles of veterinary lab testing and diagnosis, as well as the cytology, hematology, and chemistry of common domestic and non-domestic species. The book offers readers an expanded wealth of clinical case presentations, providing case data and narrative discussions designed to promote skill development. The book is packed with information useful to veterinary students, technicians, pathologists, and researchers, and includes access to a companion website that offers clinical cases and the figures from the book in PowerPoint. Heavily and clearly illustrated, with a strong practical emphasis, this latest edition includes a brand-new section on veterinary cytology and a chapter on laboratory diagnosis of infectious diseases as well as updated information throughout that keeps pace with the rapidly developing field of clinical pathology. The book includes: A comprehensive overview of laboratory testing and diagnosis principles, with unique emphases on interpretive perspectives and slide preparation techniques. A complete treatment of hematopathology of domestic animal species, organized by erythrocytes, leukocytes, platelets, bone marrow, hemostasis, and transfusion medicine. A comprehensive treatment of clinical biochemistry in domestic animals organized by organ system, including electrochemical evaluation of electrolyte and acid-base pathology. A complete treatment of domestic animal cytology organized by both common collection sites and principles of inflammation, infectious agents, and neoplasia. Complete sections covering practical treatment of hematology and clinical biochemistry of non-domestic mammals, birds, reptiles, fish, and amphibians. Veterinary Hematology, Clinical Chemistry, and Cytology is a one-stop reference on veterinary laboratory diagnostic techniques and interpretation ideally suited for veterinary students, veterinary technicians, general practitioners, and specialists.
BSAVA Manual of Canine and Feline Musculoskeletal Disorders by Small Animal Surgery by Veterinary Surgery: Small Animal Expert Consult by 
Veterinary Neuroanatomy and Clinical Neurology by 
Wiggs's Veterinary Dentistry by
Wiggs's Veterinary Dentistry: Principles and Practice, Second Edition is a fully updated and expanded new edition of the classic comprehensive reference for veterinary dentistry. Provides current, comprehensive information on veterinary dentistry Encompasses rudimentary tenets of the field as well as advanced techniques Presents the state-of-the-art in veterinary dentistry, with all topics fully updated, revised, and expanded to reflect current knowledge Written by leading veterinary dental specialists and edited by luminaries in the field Includes more images and color throughout to support the text "The second edition of Wiggs's Veterinary Dentistry: Principles and Practice is an updated and comprehensive guide to all things related to the assessment, diagnosis, and treatment of the oral cavity in canine and feline patients....Overall, this book will be a good resource for any small animal practice or practitioner who performs veterinary dentistry." - JAVMA Vol 255 No. 6
Blackwell's Five-Minute Veterinary Consult Clinical Companion by
The newly revised Third Edition of Blackwell's Five-Minute Veterinary Consult Clinical Companion: Small Animal Dentistry delivers an expertly edited quick-reference guide to all aspects of small animal dentistry. The book comprehensively describes new technologies and techniques as well as updated classifications and terminology. Readers will enjoy fast access to basic knowledge and detailed instructions for a wide variety of techniques in small animal dentistry. Newer technologies, like digital radiographs and advanced images, and newer techniques, like regional blocks, are combined with the latest in treatment information to provide readers with the most logically organized reference manual in the industry. The book's companion website offers video clips and client education handouts perfect for use in a busy veterinary practice. General practitioners will find this book to be a practical and indispensable resource. Readers will also enjoy: A thorough discussion of small animal dentistry diagnostics, including oral exams and charting, periodontal probing, transillumination, and intraoral radiology and advanced imaging An exploration of small animal dentistry techniques, including dental cleaning, root planing and periodontal pocket therapy, gingival flaps, extraction techniques, and oral pain management Analyses of a wide variety of developmental oral and dental problems, including retained deciduous teeth, dentigerous cysts, and palatal defects Perfect for small animal general veterinary practitioners, veterinary technicians, and veterinary nurses, ;Blackwell's Five-Minute Veterinary Consult Clinical Companion: Small Animal Dentistry will also earn a place in the libraries of veterinary students who hope to improve their understanding of small animal dentistry with a quick-reference guide containing step-by-step procedures.
BSAVA Manual of Canine and Feline Dentistry and Oral Surgery by
Following the success of previous editions, the BSAVA Manual of Canine and Feline Dentistry and Oral Surgery 4th edition is a timely publication in what is an internationally growing specialist field. It is an accessible source of core information for general small animal veterinary surgeons, students and nurses/technicians interested in developing their knowledge and practical skills in dentistry and oral surgery. New for this edition are the inclusion of step-by-step operative techniques with detailed full-colour photographs and new illustrations, including the process for taking dental radiographs, and techniques for the management of periodontal disease, dental and oral trauma, developmental disorders and neoplasia, and closed and open tooth extractions.
Veterinary Hematology, Clinical Chemistry, and Cytology by
A clear and concise guide to veterinary laboratory diagnostic techniques and interpretation The newly revised Third Edition of Veterinary Hematology, Clinical Chemistry, and Cytology delivers a thorough and focused exploration of the basic principles of veterinary lab testing and diagnosis, as well as the cytology, hematology, and chemistry of common domestic and non-domestic species. The book offers readers an expanded wealth of clinical case presentations, providing case data and narrative discussions designed to promote skill development. The book is packed with information useful to veterinary students, technicians, pathologists, and researchers, and includes access to a companion website that offers clinical cases and the figures from the book in PowerPoint. Heavily and clearly illustrated, with a strong practical emphasis, this latest edition includes a brand-new section on veterinary cytology and a chapter on laboratory diagnosis of infectious diseases as well as updated information throughout that keeps pace with the rapidly developing field of clinical pathology. The book includes: A comprehensive overview of laboratory testing and diagnosis principles, with unique emphases on interpretive perspectives and slide preparation techniques. A complete treatment of hematopathology of domestic animal species, organized by erythrocytes, leukocytes, platelets, bone marrow, hemostasis, and transfusion medicine. A comprehensive treatment of clinical biochemistry in domestic animals organized by organ system, including electrochemical evaluation of electrolyte and acid-base pathology. A complete treatment of domestic animal cytology organized by both common collection sites and principles of inflammation, infectious agents, and neoplasia. Complete sections covering practical treatment of hematology and clinical biochemistry of non-domestic mammals, birds, reptiles, fish, and amphibians. Veterinary Hematology, Clinical Chemistry, and Cytology is a one-stop reference on veterinary laboratory diagnostic techniques and interpretation ideally suited for veterinary students, veterinary technicians, general practitioners, and specialists.
Pathologic Basis of Veterinary Disease by
Use the veterinarian's #1 reference on general pathology and the pathology of organ systems! Pathologic Basis of Veterinary Disease, 7th Edition helps you understand and diagnose diseases of domestic animals by using the latest scientific and medical research. Focusing on dogs, cats horses, cattle, sheep, goats, and pigs, this reference describes and vividly illustrates and explores the pathogeneses of animal diseases, how cells and tissues respond to injury, and the morphology (lesions) of this injury. New to this edition is basic coverage of tumor, inflammatory, and microbial cytology. Edited by veterinary pathologist James F. Zachary and a team of expert veterinary pathologists, this book includes access to an enhanced eBook with every new print purchase, featuring a fully searchable version of the entire text, an image collection, and much more - and available on a variety of devices. Clear, up-to-date illustrations and explanations of the macroscopic (gross) and microscopic lesions resulting from diseases occurring in domestic animals Complete coverage of both general pathology and the pathology of organ systems that includes the latest research, practice, and diagnostic information on disease mechanisms, pathogenesis, and lesions. Clear explanations of disease mechanisms that describe cell, tissue, and organ system responses to injury and infection. Easy-to-follow organization for each systemic disease chapter including a brief review of the study of diseases that occur in specific tissues, organs, and organ systems, with basic principles related to anatomy, structure, and function, followed by congenital and functional abnormalities and discussions of infectious disease responses, helping students apply principles to veterinary practice. More than 2,100 full-color illustrations featuring color photographs, schematics, flow charts, and diagrammatic representations of disease processes as well as summary tables and boxes, making it easier to understand difficult concepts. Content on cellular and organ system pathology updated throughout the book, with expanded coverage of genetics and disease. Key Readings Index in each chapter with page numbers for key topics. Essential Concept boxes in each General Pathology chapter break down complicated topics that are critical to understanding lesions and pathogeneses. More than 20 recognized experts deliver the most relevant information for the practitioner, student, or individual preparing for the American College of Veterinary Pathologists' board examination. An enhanced eBook is included with new print purchase, featuring the complete, fully searchable text plus an image collection; the text, tables, and boxes linked to the website that are cited throughout the book; ten new appendices that focus on veterinary diagnostic pathology, postmortem examination, interpretation of lesions, and more; plus an established appendix of photographic techniques used in veterinary diagnostic pathology. NEW! Coverage of the cytomorphology and histomorphology of tumors, inflammatory cells and exudates, and microbes commonly seen in the practice of veterinary medicine. NEW! Coverage of a procedure used to collect specimens for cytologic evaluation. NEW! Pathogenesis Pathways flowcharts designed to arrange each step of a disorder in chronologic, mechanistic order.
Veterinary Pharmacology and Therapeutics by 
Plumb's Veterinary Drug Handbook by
Plumb's Veterinary Drug Handbook, Ninth Edition updates the most complete, detailed, and trusted source of drug information relevant to veterinary medicine. Provides a fully updated edition of the classic veterinary drug handbook, with carefully curated dosages per indication for clear guidance on selecting a dose Features 16 new drugs Offers an authoritative, complete reference for detailed information about animal medication Designed to be used every day in the fast-paced veterinary setting Includes dosages for a wide range of species, including dogs, cats, exotic animals, and farm animals
Blackwell's Five-Minute Veterinary Consult Clinical Companion by
Want access to this book online? The full book content is also available as part of VetConsult, an online subscription platform with a powerful search function. Find out more at www.wiley.com/learn/vetconsult and subscribe today at https://vetconsult.wiley.com/subscription. Blackwell's Five-Minute Veterinary Consult Clinical Companion: Small Animal Endocrinology and Reproduction is a highly practical, clinically oriented guide to endocrine and reproductive disorders in small animals, ideally formatted for fast access in the veterinary practice. Provides a complete yet practical clinical manual on endocrine and reproductive problems in small animals Draws on the endocrinology and theriogenology sections of Blackwell's Five-Minute Veterinary Consult: Canine and Feline, supplying a greater depth of information in a similar quick-reference format Presents expanded information, additional topics, and color images throughout Arranged alphabetically for easy searching and reference Includes access to a companion website with client handouts in Word, which can be downloaded, edited, and used in practice
Canine and Feline Respiratory Medicine by
This comprehensive reference provides readers with everything they need to know about diagnosing and treating canine and feline respiratory disease. Significantly updated and expanded, it focuses on localization of disease, efficient diagnostic testing, and appropriate therapy. With more images, discussion, and diagrams, this Second Edition includes more detail and new information throughout, particularly in the areas of antimicrobial guidelines, anti-fungal therapies, and ant-viral medications in cats. Logically organized for ease of use in the practice setting, Canine and Feline Respiratory Medicine, Second Edition features problem-based learning to enhance working knowledge of the topics discussed. Chapters cover localization of disease, respiratory diagnostics, respiratory therapeutics, nasal disorders, and diseases of airways. Sections on parenchymal disease; pleural and mediastinal disease; and vascular disorders are also presented. Offers a complete guide to the diagnosis and treatment of respiratory conditions in canine and feline patients--now expanded to include more detailed and advanced information Focuses on localization of disease, diagnostic testing, and appropriate therapy Thoroughly updated with new antimicrobial guidelines, the latest information on anti-fungal therapy, and new advances in ant-viral medications in cats Includes many new images and topics for discussion Features problem-based learning to support a working understanding of the topics discussed Canine and Feline Respiratory Medicine is an essential resource for veterinary internal medicine specialists, general practitioners, and veterinary students.
Clinical Atlas of Canine and Feline Ophthalmic Disease by
Clinical Atlas of Canine and Feline Ophthalmic Disease Complete reference work for diseases and conditions in dogs and cats pertaining to the eye Clinical Atlas of Canine and Feline Ophthalmic Disease is a practical and user-friendly reference of common ocular diseases and conditions. Maintaining an image-heavy approach, the book presents multiple high-quality color photographs to depict each condition and is carefully organized to make it easy to find information. Sample topics included in the significantly expanded and updated new edition include: Basic ophthalmic anatomy & physiology Normal anatomical variations The ocular examination Basic ophthalmic pharmacology Diseases of the globe & orbit Diseases of the conjunctiva, nasolacrimal system & third eyelid Veterinary and animal science students, general canine and feline practitioners as well as interns, residents and specialists in a variety of areas can use this easily-accessible reference work to gain insight into a wide variety of ocular diseases affecting dogs and cats.
Essentials of Veterinary Ophthalmology by
A user-friendly reference to basic, foundational information on veterinary ophthalmology This book provides readers with a user-friendly manual to the basics of veterinary ophthalmology. It puts a focus on the most relevant information for clinical practice. Emphasizing canine ophthalmology, the book also covers the foundations of feline, equine, farm animal, and exotic animal ophthalmology. To aid in reader comprehension and information assimilation, a companion website presents review questions and the figures from the book in PowerPoint. Sample topics covered within the work include: Ophthalmic foundations: ophthalmic development and structure, physiology of the eye and vision, and ocular pharmacology and therapeutics Canine ophthalmology: canine orbit (disease and surgery), canine eyelids (disease and surgery), canine lacrimal apparatus (tear secretion and drainage), canine cornea (diseases and surgery) and canine glaucoma Other species: feline ophthalmology, equine ophthalmology, and food and fiber animal ophthalmology Ophthalmic and systemic diseases: comparative neuro-ophthalmology and systemic disease and the eye Essentials of Veterinary Ophthalmology is a useful guide for veterinary students and practitioners looking to build out their core foundations of knowledge within their specific programs of study and disciplines.
Veterinary Toxicology by
Veterinary Toxicology, Basic and Clinical Principles, Third Edition, is a unique, single reference that teaches the basic principles of veterinary toxicology to any student at the DVM, MS or PhD level. While comparable texts are primarily directed on the field of human toxicology, this text thoroughly prepares toxicologists and students on the newest approaches for diagnosing chemical and plant poisoning cases in animals. Many chapters on topics not covered in any previous books are provided, such as target organ toxicity, radiation and radioactive materials, FDA regulatory issues, and ethics in veterinary toxicology. Completely revised and updated to include the most recent developments in the field, including new toxins, methods and regions, this book is an essential resource for advanced students and researchers in toxicology, practicing veterinary toxicologists, poison control centers, marine biologists, environmentalists and animal scientists.
BSAVA Manual of Canine and Feline Nephrology and Urology by "The following is a list of topics typically covered on the examination along with suggested textbooks. The newest editions of these texts are recommended, and other recently published books may also be helpful. Candidates are not expected to purchase or read all of these texts; emphasis should be on the areas of medicine and surgery where candidates feel deficient.
"Questions on the examination may be taken from sources other than this list."
Source: ABVP Study Guide - Canine and Feline
This resource updated: 5/19/2023
Source reading list reviewed: Spring 2023
Source reading list updated by specialty board: 2023
