Beef Practice: Cow-Calf Production Medicine by Peter J. Chenoweth

Ruminant by Scott R. R. Haskell (Editor) The most trusted and well-known quick-reference resource availableto veterinarians, Blackwell?s Five-Minute VeterinaryConsult series includes this volume on ruminants. Hundreds of top specialists provide coverage of 420 topics arrangedalphabetically from A-Z for efficient searching, with each topicindicating the species affected. An accompanying CD includes anadditional 175 topics covering management, husbandry, reproduction,and diagnostics. Whether you?re a student or a practicing veterinarian,this reference book will cut down on the time spent navigatingthrough other resources, allowing you to study, diagnose and treatmore quickly.

Color Atlas of Diseases and Disorders of Cattle by Roger Blowey; A. David Weaver

Color Atlas of Diseases and Disorders of the Pig by R. H. Penny; W. J. Smith

Current Therapy in Large Animal Theriogenology by Robert S. Youngquist; Walter R. Threlfall

Current Therapy in Theriogenology by David A. Morrow

Current Therapy in Theriogenology by David A. Morrow

Current Veterinary Therapy: Food Animal Practice by David E. Anderson; Michael Rings

Diseases of Swine by Jeffrey J. Zimmerman (Editor); Locke A. Karriker (Editor); Alejandro Ramirez (Editor); Kent J. Schwartz (Editor); Gregory W. Stevenson (Editor) First published in 1958, Diseases of Swine, Tenth Edition isa fully revised and updated version of this classic reference. Nowpublished in association with the American Association of SwineVeterinarians, the Tenth Edition adds new knowledge throughout in areorganized format to provide more intuitive access to information.With chapters written by more than 150 of the foremost experts inthe field, Diseases of Swine remains the premier source ofcomprehensive information on swine production, health, andmanagement for swine health specialists of all disciplines and atany level of expertise, including veterinarians, researchers, andstudents. Featuring a new content organization designed for improvednavigability, the Tenth Edition adds chapters on the cardiovascularsystem, diagnostic tests and test performance, food safety andzoonotic diseases, show and pet pigs, and the most currentinformation on both long-recognized and emerging pathogens.Diseases of Swine, Tenth Edition is an indispensableresource for anyone interested in swine health.

Epidemiology for Field Veterinarians: An Introduction by Evan Sergeant; Nigel Perkins

Farm Animal Anesthesia: Cattle, Small Ruminants, Camelids, and Pigs by HuiChu Lin (Editor); Paul Walz (Editor)

Farm Animal Surgery by Susan L. Fubini; Norm Ducharme

Goat Medicine by Mary C. Smith; David M. Sherman; Smith

Herd Health: Food Animal Production Medicine by Otto M. Radostits

Large Animal Internal Medicine by Bradford P. Smith (Editor) Large Animal Internal Medicine, 4th Edition features a problem-based approach with discussions of over 150 clinical signs. This is the first internal medicine reference that enables you to efficiently diagnose horses, cattle, sheep, and goats based on clinical observation and laboratory and diagnostic testing. With this user-friendly format, you can find essential information about specific diseases and reach a diagnosis by simply identifying the signs. Discussions of over 150 clinical signs or manifestations of disease provide you with a problem-based approach to diagnosis based on what you observe and what laboratory tests reveal. More than 200 expert authors contribute information in their areas of expertise for the most current, authoritative information on each topic. Color plates accompanying Diseases of the Eye and Diseases of the Alimentary Tract chapters illustrate the clinical appearance of ophthalmologic conditions and endoscopic views of equine alimentary tract disorders. Causes of Presenting Signs boxes offer quick access to the common, less common, and uncommon diseases associated with manifestations or signs of disease. Causes of Abnormal Laboratory Values boxes highlight the possible interpretations of abnormalities in clinical chemistry, hematology, blood proteins, and clotting tests. An extensive list of useful references on a companion website, many linked to their original source on PubMed, enables you to continue research on specific topics of interest. Thorough and extensive index makes it easy to quickly locate key information. NEW! Extensively updated content from expert authors clarifies the latest research and clinical findings on pain, the nervous system, toxicology, BVD, malignant catarrhal fever, bluetongue, and strong ions. NEW! Vaccines and vaccination protocols keep you up-to-date with the information you need to prevent newly emerging diseases in large animals. NEW! Expanded coverage of the veterinarian's role in animal welfare; equine abdominal ultrasound; DNA, genetic, and PCR testing; and colostrum supplements and replacers supplies you with the most current large animal internal medicine information. NEW! Current information on foreign animal diseases dangerous to large animals in the US, including coverage of rinderpest, keeps you aware of diseases that can be transmitted from other countries.

Noordsy's Food Animal Surgery by N. Kent Ames

Rebhun's Diseases of Dairy Cattle by Simon F. Peek; Thomas J. Divers Diagnose and treat bovine diseases in cattle with Rebhun's Diseases of Dairy Cattle, 3rd Edition - your all-in-one guide to bovine disease management. Organized by body system for quick, convenient reference, this complete resource equips practitioners and students with the knowledge needed to confidently diagnose, treat, and prevent bovine disease. All chapters are updated from the previous edition to reflect the most up-to-date diagnostics and therapeutics, including revised drug usage considerations. An entirely new chapter for this third edition provides easy-to-read, but detailed information on diagnostic laboratory sample submission so that you will know what tests are available and the proper samples to submit. Another entirely new chapter focuses on diseases of the bull. More color photographs and illustrations are provided so that clinical signs and pathology of the diseases and diagnostic procedures commonly used in practice can be visualized. With expanded coverage of herd diseases, this new edition meets the growing need for management of both diseases of individual cows and medical problems affecting whole herds. Practical overviews for procedures such as blood transfusion, abdominal paracentesis, and ECG give you reliable support for some of the most common procedures in bovine care. A logical and user-friendly body systems organization makes diagnosis easier and more effective by isolating system-specific diseases and conditions. Additional public health/safety considerations identify diseases that pose a substantial public threat and detail special measures for related care of dairy cattle. Addresses the latest treatment innovations, including: antibiotic residue testing, care of individual metabolic disease, troubleshooting, and much more. Expanded, up-to-date coverage of public health/food safety considerations for practitioners helps to prevent dangerous and costly errors. Current legal and practical considerations for extra label medications are outlined, and all recommendations for drug usage have been revised according to federal guideline changes, to help ensure that you are familiar with the latest evidence-based guidelines. NEW! All-new chapter covering diseases specific to or common in the dairy bull offers valuable new content that makes this the most comprehensive resource for veterinary students and practitioners. NEW! A companion website, hosted by Cornell University with more than 60 neurologic, ultrasound, and endoscopic case study videos, illustrates key concepts discussed throughout the book and brings to life a variety of techniques that are more easily visualized than described in print. UPDATED! Expanded coverage of herd health features diseases of individual cows, as well as problems affecting entire herds, that challenge today's large animal veterinarians. NEW! Emphasis on herd health addresses the dairy industry's increased concern over population medicine. UPDATED! Revised drug usage recommendations and legal considerations present the most current information in these critical areas to help you prevent dangerous or costly errors.

Sheep and Goat Medicine by D. G. Pugh; A. N. Baird

Swine Disease Manual by E. J. Neumann; A. Ramirez; K. J. Schwartz

The Merck Veterinary Manual by E. Merck; Cynthia M. Kahn (Editor); Scott Line (Associate Editor) The Merck Veterinary Manual is the most comprehensive, reliable reference for veterinary professionals. Trusted for more than 50 years, this reference now features hundreds of full-color images, including illustrations, photomicrographs, and radiographic, ultrasonographic, and endoscopic images. In addition, all 3,000 pages have been updated to reflect the latest advances in veterinary medicine. This new edition offers comprehensive coverage of exotic and laboratory animals and an extensively revised zoonoses reference table. The section on behavior has been thoroughly revised, and includes the most current information on diagnosing and treating behavioral disorders in dogs, cats, and other domestic animals. Updated Content: Comprensive discussion of diseases and disorders affecting all common domestic animals Expanded coverage of exotic animals, including pet birds, fish, ratites, reptiles, and rodents Zoonotic potential of veterinary diseases is highlighted throughout Expanded discussions of topics such as antimicrobial resistance, off-label drug usage, vaccines, and advances in imaging techniques Extensively revised Behavior and Immunology sections Reorganized Toxicology section for easier reference Ten Brand-New Chapters African Hedgehogs Biology of the Immune System Cloning of Domestic Animals Complementary and Alternative Veterinary Medicine Disorders of Potassium Metabolism Equine Metabolic Syndrome Poisonous Mushrooms Porcine Circovirus Diseases Pseudopregnancy in Goats Seminal Vesiculitis in Bulls The Merck Manual has also been completely redesigned for easier reading. Offering a colorful new look at animal health, this edition is truly indispensable.

Veterinary Clinics of North America: Food Animal Practice by Veterinary Clinics of North America

Veterinary Medicine by Peter D. Constable (Editor); Clive C. Gay (Editor); Kenneth W. Hinchcliff (Editor); Otto M. Radostits (Editor) The new 10th edition of this well-respected reference includes thoroughly revised and reviewed information with content on new diseases for the most up-to-date information on diseases effecting sheep, pigs, goats, horses, and cattle. Divided into two sections, General Medicine and Special Medicine, the book covers topics ranging from the clinical examination and manifestation of disease in organ systems to specific diseases of the large animal species. Includes important information essential to any large-animal veterinarian, especially those working with horses, cattle, sheep, pigs, or goats. User-friendly format allows the reader to quickly absorb key information. Quick review/synopsis sections for complex diseases make important information easy to find. Features content on major diseases of all countries, including foreign animal and emerging diseases. Completely revised chapters reflect the information from current literature. New chapters address diseases associated with prions and identify important emerging diseases. A new main author who is a recognized authority on internal medicine of ruminant species with extensive clinical experience and scientific publications brings his expertise to this important reference. Includes content from contributing authors who are international authorities on pig diseases, toxicological disease in animals, and diseases associated with artropod parasites. Several new illustrations and sonograms provide up-to-date visual aids for better understanding.