All WSU Doctoral dissertations, and those Master's Theses that have been entered by schools, departments or individuals, are searchable in the library catalog by title, subject, or author. Limit your search by subject to Type Dissertations and Theses in the left hand side bar. To search for Masters theses by college, limit search to WSU Libraries - Summit. Do a keyword search on: Washington State University Master Name of Department. Limit to years after 2008.
CAB Direct helps you to find the most relevant, up-to-date and reliable information in the applied life sciences. Incorporating the leading bibliographic databases, CAB Abstracts and Global Health, CAB Direct provides access to these key resources directly from CABI Publishing.
Introduction to Research by Elizabeth DePoy; Laura N. GitlinBridge the gap between research and practice with DePoy and Gitlin's Introduction to Research: Understanding and Applying Multiple Strategies, 4th Edition. This completely updated, user-friendly text helps you better understand not only the research process, but also research designs and their applications to the real world of clinical practice. Covering multiple research strategies (including both qualitative and quantitative research), it gives you a balanced approach to various research traditions, addressing the key issues that are emerging in today's health care environment. Case examples provide real-life snapshots of what it is like to participate in different types of research processes, identify research dilemmas relevant to chapter subjects, and alert you to problems you might encounter. Authors make the topics more accessible, so research becomes more relevant - and topics come to life. Covers experimental-type, naturalistic, and mixed method design strategies to improve your ability to compare, contrast, and integrate different methods. Presents complex information clearly in a highly readable, and easy-to-understand, manner. Includes detailed discussions of qualitative and quantitative methodologies, a unique and balanced focus that makes this text more comprehensive than others in its field. NEW! Up-to-date research methods, strategies, and references, like digital sources, visual methods, and geographical analysis, give you the latest information on research in diverse areas of health and human services.
Publication Date: 2015-05-19
Research Methods by William Trochim; Kanika Arora; James P. DonnellyFrom an expert team in the research methods field, RESEARCH METHODS: THE ESSENTIAL KNOWLEDGE BASE, 2nd Edition, is written specifically for users who are new to research methods. The book streamlines and clarifies explanations of fundamental, yet difficult, concepts in a familiar, engaging style. Readers learn about the relationship between theory and practice, which helps them become better researchers and better consumers of research.
Journal of Visualized Experiments; JoVE Biology, Neuroscience, and Immunology Collections available to present. Archive 2006 to 2018 available in PubMed Central https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/journals/637/
Kilkenny, C., Browne, W. J., Cuthill, I. C., Emerson, M., & Altman, D. G. (2010). Improving bioscience research reporting: the ARRIVE guidelines for reporting animal research. PLoS Biology, 8(6), https://doi.org/10.1371/journal.pbio.1000412
This document, released in August of 2015 by the National Information Standards Organization, provides a concise introductory overview of best practices, tools and resources for data management. Read this to gain a big picture view before diving into more discipline specific details.
Formerly BioSharing. FAIR stands for findable, accessible, interoperable, and reusable. The most comprehensive informative and educational resource of standards, databases and data policies in life, environmental and biomedical sciences.
The Animal Welfare Information Center (AWIC) is mandated by the Animal Welfare Act (AWA) to provide information for improved animal care and use in research, testing, teaching, and exhibition. Includes link to the 3R's.
A free online tool from the NC3Rs, designed to guide researchers through the design of their experiments, helping to ensure that they use the minimum number of animals consistent with their scientific objectives, methods to reduce subjective bias, and appropriate statistical analysis.