Journals Currently Indexed in MEDLINE- PubMed citations come from both 1)MEDLINE indexed journals, and 2)individual articles deposited in PubMed Central. Check the NCBI catalog to assure that a journal is indexed for MEDLINE.
H index – varies by database – X articles with X citations
i10 Index - the number of scholarly publications an author has written with 10 or more citations
*Citation statistics can vary with self-citing, type of article, discipline, etc.
Journal/Author Name Estimator (JANE) - Looking for a journal to publish in, related articles or reviewers? Just enter the title and/or abstract of the paper in the box, and click on 'Find journals', 'Find authors' or 'Find articles'. JANE will compare your document to millions of documents in Medline to find the best matching journals, authors or articles.
GH Journal Search - database developed by Johns Hopkins K4Health and CUGH to identify global health journals to publish in
SciRevsearch for or share your experience with journal review times
This link to PubMed is for those affiliated with WSU. PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Citations with abstracts to the world literature on all aspects of agriculture including forestry and nutrition. Updated weekly. Contains all data from these individual CABI indexes: Agroforestry Abstracts, Field Crop Abstracts, Forest Products Abstracts, Forestry Abstracts, Grassland and forage Abstracts, Horticultural Abstracts, Irrigation and Drainage Abstracts, Nutrition Abstracts : Human Nutrition, Plant Breeding Abstracts, Potato Abstracts, Review of Plant Pathology, Seed Abstracts, Soils and Fertilizers, Weed Abstracts, Wheat Barley and Triticale Abstracts.
Locating Materials in SearchIT
Using the SearchIT Catalog
In SearchIT, you can look for articles, physical books, and ebooks in the library collection. It is recommended to use SearchIT for books and ebooks, but not for articles. It isn’t updated as frequently as databases like PubMed and it doesn’t offer as many filters. So for articles, it’s better locate them within the literature databases.
You can use the basic search function and type in the title or title keywords for the item that you are looking for.
You can also use the advanced search function, which lets you enter multiple fields and limit by the material type, language, and publication date.
Locating an Item in SearchIT
Once you see the item that you are looking for in the results list, you can select the title to retrieve the full-text version of the item.
Accessing an Item in SearchIT
Select the link under "Access Options" to access the item. You may need to sign in with your WSU Network ID and password first.
Under the "Send to" box, you can select "Cite This Item" to reveal a citation for the item in APA, Chicago, Harvard, or MLA format. Be sure to double-check the accuracy of the citation before using it.
Under the "Send to" box, you can select "Permalink" to reveal a consistent URL for the item. You can use this to retrieve the item at a later time or to share it with others.
Access Problems in SearchIT
If something is not working for you in SearchIT and you need help, you can report your problem by going to the SearchIT homepage and selecting “Report an Access Problem”.
Access Problem in SearchIT
Complete the form in as much detail as possible and select "Submit" at the bottom of the page. The Libraries Systems Office will respond as soon as they can.