Recommended Databases and Indexes

• Business Source Complete (EBSCO): Index of over 1000 business and economics journals with 500 in full text including charts and graphics.
• Communication and Mass Media Complete (EBSCO): Incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals.
• ComAbstracts: Contains abstracts of articles from 40+ professional journals, primarily in broadcasting, journalism, general communication, mass media, and public relations. Dates of coverage vary. Available to those affiliated with the Pullman campus.
• Communication Abstracts: Provides abstracts of articles from 100+ professional journals in all areas of communication studies, as well as books. The online version covers from 1998-present. The print version covering1978-02/2007 is in the Holland and Terrell Reference section on the Index Tables.
• Global Market Information Database (GMID): Provides key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and comsumers. Covers over 350 markets and 207 countries.
• IPOLL (Roper Center): Offers access to the archives and publications of the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research, with both historical (some data ranges back to the 1930s) and current data. The focus is on the United States, but some international data is available. The iPOLL databank offers access to nearly half a million survey questions and answers asked in the US by more than 150 survey organizations.
• Lexis-Nexis (Academic Universe): Contains a wide variety of business and legal information, including articles from major national and international newspapers, articles from business periodicals, and company financial information. Dates of coverage vary.
• Market Share Reporter: Presents market share data on over four thousand companies, and 2,500 products, facilities, and brands. Several entries are usually available under each industry.
• PAIS International: Contains citations with summaries for all types of publications in the area of world public affairs. It covers from 1972-present.
• PsycInfo: Citations with abstracts to articles in over 2,100 psychology research journals as well as dissertations and research reports; contains full text of 50 APA journals from 1894 on. Covers 1800s - present.
• Sociological Abstracts: Contains citations with abstracts to journal articles, books, conference papers, and dissertations. It covers from 1963-present.
• STAT-USA: (in-library access only) Includes US economic statistics and other selected information from government agency sources; international trade statistics from the National Trade Data Bank; and market and country research.

If you cannot find a journal that you have reason to believe should be available at WSU, or you would like to have electronic access to, please contact Erica Carlson Nicol. WSU Lists its electronic journal holdings in two locations:

1. Electronic journals can be found by searching by title in Search It, the libraries' catalog and discovery system. Records of electronic journals in Search It contain hyperlinks to the journals.
2. You can also look journals up by title in the WSU Electronic Journals List.

Freely available electronic Advertising journals may be found at the following sites:

• Business and Economics Journals (from the Directory of Open Access Journals - DOAJ)
• Marketing & Advertising Serials (from the Internet Public Library)