Access to questions may require setting up a free third party account with AccessMedicine or LWW Health Library
High-Yield Q & A Review for USMLE Step 1: Biochemistry and Genetics, 2026 Update
by
Essential for USMLE Step 1 review! A rigorous full-color review for any biochemistry or medical biochemistry examination This full-color review offers a fast and effective way for you to prepare for regular course examinations in biochemistry and medical biochemistry, as well as medical board exams and the USMLE Step 1. A unique feature is the integration of medical biochemistry with physiology, pathophysiology, pathology, and anatomy, making it perfect for today's rapidly changing medical school curriculum. Packed with valuable learning aids, including 1,100 multiple-choice questions, half of which are USMLE Step 1 style Thorough explanations for each answer 350 full-color illustrations Detailed clinical boxes that present high-yield information concerning diseases and disorders related to defects in the pathways being discussed Every chapter includes: o An outline listing the major topics covered o A list of high-yield terms related to the content o Numerous explanatory figures and tables designed to increase your understanding of must-know material
Levinson's Review of Medical Microbiology and Immunology: a Guide to Clinical Infectious Disease, Eighteenth Edition
by
Histology and Cell Biology: Examination and Board Review, Sixth Edition
by
Ace your courses and the USMLE with the go-to review guide--complete with critical concepts and fully updated practice questions Histology and Cell Biology is designed and formatted in a way that helps you make the most of your time, whether you're studying this topic for the first time or reviewing for the USMLE. With this focused review you'll be able to pinpoint your weak areas, then improve your comprehension with learning aids designed to help you understand and retain even the most difficult material. This popular LANGE guide provides everything you need to know about the four basic tissues types, and organs and organ systems. Each chapter is devoted to a specific topic and includes learning aids, such as objectives highlighting significant facts and concepts; study questions directing students to facts commonly covered on exams; synopsis presented in outline form that reviews all the basic histology and related cell biology covered on exams; and multiple-choice practice questions written in USMLE format. This authoritative resource concludes with a diagnostic final exam, updated with longer, case-related stems that mimic the USMLE Step 1 exam. NEW: Thoroughly revised Q&A NEW: Completely updated text and practice questions to reflect current knowledge NEW: Information added to each chapter regarding relevant pathology/clinical issues Good Text for first year students, help understand and piece together professors' lectures Great Practice Q&A
Katzung & Trevor's Pharmacology Examination & Board Review, Fourteenth Edition
by
Score your highest on medical pharmacology courses and board exams with the world's bestselling pharmacology review book! The #1 Review Book in Pharmacology Features: * Beautiful illustrations and tables in the text * Summary of the drugs covered at the end of each chapter * Text with MCQs after each chapter, which provide a good review in itself * Two full syllabus tests at the end, with 100 MCQs in each test * Very specific checklist that ensures you don't skip learning key topics * Exposure to international curriculum and drugs * Accessible approach and easy to understand text * Short and crisp outline of Katzung's Basic and Clinical Pharmacology Katzung & Trevor's Pharmacology Exam and Board Review covers all current drugs and antiretrovirals, immunologic agents, and chemotherapies. Edited by the world leading figures in pharmacology and medicine, the high-yield text focuses on basic principles, autonomic drugs, cardiovascular-renal drugs, and drugs with actions on smooth muscle, central nervous system drugs, and drugs used to treat chemotherapeutic drugs, and toxicology. This authoritative resource delivers a clear, concise review of fundamental concepts backed by more than 1,000 review questions and answers. With fully up-to-date content, the chapter-based approach facilitates use with course notes or larger texts. Katzung & Trevor's Pharmacology Exam and Board Review includes: * 1,000+ board-review type questions with detailed answers * Two 100-question exams with an answer key with detailed explanations * Lists of high-yield terms and definitions in each chapter * Skill Keeper Questions that help you understand the connections of related topics * Checklist of tasks you should be able to perform upon completion of the chapter * Summary tables that provide key information about specific drug mechanisms of action and effects, clinical uses, pharmacokinetics, drug interactions, and toxicities * Test-taking strategies for improving your test performance * 160 photos and illustrations--including explanatory figures and tables, and overview diagrams that visually organize drug groups and concepts
Ganong's Medical Physiology Examination & Board Review, Second Edition
by
Lippincott® Illustrated Reviews: Physiology, 3rd Edition
by
First Aid for the USMLE Step 1 2025
by
The time-tested, most popular board prep resource--updated to reflect the newest Step 1 exam First Aid for the USMLE Step 1 is a veritable blueprint for preparing for this critical exam, revealing all the content you will encounter on test day. This unmatched text is written by carefully chosen students who excelled on the Step 1 exam and reviewed by top faculty--ensuring the content is relevant, high-yield, and accurate. The book is organized and formatted in ways that help you easily hone in on the most important content. The new edition of First Aid for the USMLE Step 1 is filled with 1,000 color clinical images, including more depicting diverse patients; 1,300+ high-yield facts and mnemonics, organized by basic principles and organ system; and invaluable test-taking advice. There's a reason for the longstanding success of First Aid for the USMLE Step 1. Once you open the 2025 edition, you'll instantly understand why it's a resource you can't be without!
Lippincott Illustrated Reviews: Pharmacology
by
Students' favorite review resource for studying the essentials of medical pharmacology, Lippincott® Illustrated Reviews: Pharmacology, 8th Edition, presents up-to-date drug information in an accessible format ideal for effective review. Part of the popular Lippincott® Illustrated Reviews series, this concise resource features clear writing and hundreds of illustrations that break down complex pharmacological information, so it is understandable and accessible. Sequential images present mechanisms of action and focus on showing rather than telling students how drugs work, and review questions with answers deliver powerful, practical exam preparation. NEW! Pharmacogenomics chapter familiarizes students with this topical area of clinical pharmacology. NEW! Clinical Application boxes emphasize the practical application of pharmacology concepts with real-world clinical examples. NEW! Chapter Summaries facilitate quick review for better student comprehension. Updated drug information reflects the most current, clinically relevant pharmacology material. Approachable outline format distills complex information for easier review. High-quality illustrations reinforce understanding in vibrant detail. Enhanced review questions with answers provide valuable self-assessment and prepare students for their Board reviews.
Vander's Renal Physiology, Tenth Edition
by
The best review of renal physiology available for USMLE® Step 1--completely updated with the latest research Combining the latest research with a fully integrated teaching approach, Vander's Renal Physiology, Tenth Edition clearly and expertly explains how the kidneys affect other body systems and how they in turn are affected by these systems. There is no better way to learn the fundamental principles of the structure, function, and pathologies of the human kidney that are essential for an understanding of clinical medicine, than this time-tested resource. Here's why Vander's is the best review of renal physiology available for the USMLE® Step 1: The text begins with the basics and works up to advanced principles All chapters have been revised to reflect the latest research and developments in the field Includes learning aids such as flow charts, diagrams, key concepts, clinical examples, boxed statements to emphasize major points, learning objectives, and review questions with answers and explanations Focuses on the goals of renal processes and the logic of them Presents the normal function of the kidney with clinical correlations to disease states
The Big Picture: Gross Anatomy, Medical Course & Step 1 Review, Second Edition
by
The acclaimed book students need to get the BIG PICTURE of Gross Anatomy in the context of healthcare - streamlined and enhanced by online video Gross Anatomy: The Big Picture, Second Edition is the perfect bridge between review and textbooks. With an emphasis on what students truly need to know versus "what's nice to know," it features 450 full-color illustrations that give them a complete, yet concise, overview of essential anatomy. The Second edition is distinguished by the addition of online videos ranging from 3-9 minutes long, and more concise, bulleted text. The book's user-friendly presentation consists of text on the left-hand page and beautiful full-color illustrations on the right-hand page. In this way, you get a "big picture" of anatomy principles, delivered one concept at a time -- making them easier to understand and retain. Striking the perfect balance between illustrations and text, Gross Anatomy: The Big Picture, Second Edition features: *High-yield review questions and answers at the end of each chapter *Numerous summary tables and figures that encapsulate important information *450 labeled and explained full-color illustrations *A final exam featuring 100 Q&As *Important clinically-relevant concepts called to your attention by convenient icons *Bullets and numbering that break complex concepts down to easy-to-remember points
Harper's Illustrated Biochemistry, Thirty-Second Edition
by
A Doody's Core Title for 2023! Gain a thorough understanding of the principles of biochemistry as they relate to clinical medicine The Thirty-Second Edition of Harper's Illustrated Biochemistry combines top-quality full-color illustrations with authoritative integrated coverage of biochemical disease and clinical information. Featuring numerous medically relevant examples, this respected text presents a clear, succinct review of the fundamentals that every student must understand in order to succeed in medical school. All 58 chapters help you understand the medical relevance of biochemistry. Full-color presentation with 600+ illustrations Chapters have been updated to reflect the latest information Case studies emphasize the clinical relevance of biochemistry Review questions follow each of the 11 sections Boxed objectives define the goals of each chapter Tables encapsulate important information Each chapter contains a section on biomedical importance and a summary of the topics covered Applauded by medical students for its current and engaging style, Harper's Illustrated Biochemistry is an essential for USMLE review and the single best reference for learning the clinical relevance of any biochemistry topic.
Access to questions may require setting up a free third party account with AccessMedicine or LWW Health Library
Step-Up to USMLE Step 2 CK
by
Concise, up to date, and easy to use, Step-Up to USMLE Step 2 CK, 6th Edition, makes essential information engaging and retainable. Drs. Latha Ganti, Shayne Gue and medical student Thor Stead deliver a high-yield, systems-based review. The popular and effective Step-Up outline format gives you access to exactly what you need to ace the USMLE Step 2! Focuses on the content you need for quick, efficient study, helping you quickly memorize essential information Includes USMLE-style end-of-book practice exam for realistic test-taking practice Includes new Case Presentations and Case Conclusions in each chapter Includes full-color illustrations, "Quick Hits," and mnemonics that clarify must-know information on causes, risk factors, history and physical exam, lab studies and radiology, treatment, and complications for the most common diseases and disorders Contains "Next Steps" margin notes that guide you through patient workup, and easy-to-follow algorithms that demonstrate effective clinical reasoning Enrich your eBook reading experience Read directly on your preferred device(s),such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook,powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Step-Up to Medicine
by
The Washington Manual of Medical Therapeutics
by
Selected as a Doody's Essential Title for 2025! The Washington Manual® of Medical Therapeutics, 37th Edition, provides essential information you need for successful patient care, with concise, high-yield content that reflects today's fast-changing advances in medical technology and therapeutics. Written by faculty, residents, and fellows and edited by chief residents of the distinguished Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis, the Washington Manual presents brief, logical approaches to diagnosis and management of commonly encountered medical conditions, including new therapies that improve patient outcomes. Discover why housestaff and faculty around the world depend on this best-selling resource for day-to-day clinical practice in internal medicine. Provides comprehensive coverage of many areas of medicine and the core subspecialties--all at your fingertips for quick review and reference Features a new, colorful presentation with easy-to-follow guidelines, tables, diagrams, and dosing and treatment information Includes easy-to-use algorithms for fast visual guidance Addresses challenges that residents, interns, medical students, and other practitioners confront every day Features content carefully edited by Internal Medicine Chief Residents from the Washington University School of Medicine and Barnes-Jewish Hospital in St. Louis The Washington Manual® is a registered mark belonging to Washington University in St. Louis to which international legal protection applies. The mark is used in this publication by Wolters Kluwer Health under license from Washington University. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Test-Taking Strategies for the USMLE STEP 2 Exam: Proven Methods to Succeed
by
Build the test-taking skills you need to ace your coursework and USMLE exams The very first resource of its kind, this innovative resource helps you build the skills specifically required to pass the first two years of coursework and the USMLE exams. Test-Taking Strategies for the USMLE Step 2 walks you through the process of how to generally approach questions, how to approach specific types of questions (i.e., those with labs or images), and how to review questions and their answers. Each chapter includes an explanation and/or exam-taking advice and sample questions, which are followed by a breakdown of the question/answer process. Build the skills you need perform at the top of your game on test day, with: Pro Tips provide suggestions on what you should ask yourself about certain exam questions, such as, "Did the test writer include this as useful information, unnecessary information, or a trap to lead me to the wrong answer?" Randomized practice questions help you synthesize the concepts and strategies taught throughout this text. Insightful content helps you determine your personal test-taking strengths and weaknesses, so you can focus on skills you need to build most.
NMS Surgery
by
Now in a portable pocket-sized format packed with high-yield information, updates, and revisions that reflect the current practice of surgery, NMS Surgery, Seventh Edition, is an ideal guide for effective study and review. The new edition retains the elements that have made it a dependable, go-to resource for a generation of medical students and a quick review resource for practitioners preparing for recertification. ​Featuring new study aids, full-color illustrations, concise, high-yield coverage, and USMLE-format questions, the new edition helps students successfully complete their clerkship and prepare for the shelf/end-of-rotation exam. Compact and portable--easily fits into a lab coat for quick, high-yield review. A standardized at-a-glance outline format makes it easy to navigate from chapter to chapter when reviewing for the rotation shelf exam. More carefully integrated features, including Chapter Cuts (approach to disease), Quick Cuts (pearls), and Critical Surgical Associations, facilitate different levels of topic review. New Trusted Sources boxes highlight the best, most trusted resources for surgical guidelines to further clinical knowledge. A new Cut to Casebook feature provides handy cross-referencing to cases in the NMS Surgery Casebook, 3rd Edition.
Boards and Wards for USMLE Step 2, 6th ed
by
Master the answers for your boards and wards! Medical students have no time to waste. Boards and Wards for USMLE Step 2 is the solution! Updated to reflect the current USMLE Step 2 test blueprint, and organized to parallel the clerkships that all 3rd and 4th year medical students are required to take, this bestselling resource makes it easy for you to study only what you truly need to know for the USMLE as well as end-of-rotation exams. Study on the go thanks to a portable format that's ideal for clinical rotations. Efficiently master the essentials through focused coverage of frequently tested topics, presented in a succinct, organized manner. Test your knowledge with 100 USMLE-style questions inside the book - with answers and rationales. Boost your test-taking skills with a new feature on USMLE "Pearls." Grasp facts quickly through at-a-glance color graphs, tables, charts, and algorithms. Easily look up rare diseases in a "Zebras and Syndromes" appendix.
Blueprints Neurology, 5th ed
by
Succinct, logically organized, and supported by more than 100 board-style review questions, Blueprints Neurology delivers a complete review of key topics and concepts optimized for clerkship, shelf review, and USMLE preparation. This concise approach pares coverage to a perfect length for clerkship rotations and reinforces understanding with clinical vignettes, detailed diagnostic and treatment information, and case-based review questions at the end of the book with complete answer explanations. Concise, succinct chapters save time and focus your review on the most essential concepts. Extensively revised to include new and relevant content Updated! More than 100 board-style review questions detail correct and incorrect answers for comprehensive shelf and USMLE preparation. Updated! Case-based vignettes help you translate concepts to a clinical context and confidently prepare for clerkship. Newly added 4-full color highlights key content for a faster, more effcient review. eBook available for purchase. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and more
Step-Up to Family Medicine
by
Efficiently prepare for your family medicine rotation and exams! This high-yield review book gives you exactly the help you need to succeed on your family medicine clerkship, the NBME Family Medicine Shelf Exam, and the ambulatory component of the USMLE Step 2 CK. Focus on what you really need to know with chapters and topics based on the Society of Teachers of Family Medicine National Clerkship Curriculum, as well as content areas of the NBME Family Medicine Shelf Exam. Succinct outline approach keeps "extra" material to a minimum, focusing on the core content you need to know. "Quick Hits" in the margins highlight highly testable topics. Easy-to-follow algorithms show examples of effective clinical reasoning, particularly for similar complaints Includes must-know information on causes, risk factors, history and physical exam, lab studies and radiology, treatment, and complications for the most common diseases and disorders. Review questions with full explanations at the end of each chapter test your knowledge.
First Aid for the Family Medicine Boards, Third Edition
by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The "insider's guide" to passing the Family Medicine Boards -- now more high yield than ever! Written by recent test takers, First Aid for the Family Medicine Boards, Third Edition delivers high-yield, concise coverage of thousands of board-tested topics along with practical exam-taking and study strategies. Presented in full-color throughout, this is the most comprehensive review available for family medicine in-service, certification, and recertification exams. Following the proven First Aid formula for success, this essential review is carefully edited to include the content most likely to be included on the exam, allowing readers to focus on what they really need to know and maximize their study time. The Third Edition is distinguished by a renewed focus on high-yield content and has been updated to reflect the very latest treatment guidelines in family medicine. A COMPLETE ONE-STOP REVIEW OF THE MOST FREQUENTLY TESTED TOPICS * Essential for certification or recertification preparation * Concise summaries of thousands of board-tested topics * Hundreds of high-yield tables, diagrams, and color illustrations * Resident-tested study strategies and test-taking tips * Mnemonics make learning and memorization fast, fun, and easy * Rich full-color design * Key Facts in the margins reinforce must-know information * Integrated vignette Q&As prepare you for what you will see on exam day * Timely updates available at www.firstaidteam.com
First Aid Clinical Algorithms for the USMLE Step 2 CK
by
First Aid(tm) remains the most trusted name in USMLE® review--just ask any medical student! First Aid Clinical Algorithms for the USMLE Step 2 CK was designed to help you develop and refine your clinical thinking skills--preparing you for success in your clerkship and on the Step 2 CK exam. This new addition to the First Aid(tm) series uses an algorithmic approach that allows you to methodically walk through the diagnostic decision making process. The content is organized by symptom to reflect how information will be presented in an actual clinical setting. Clinical vignettes focusing on specific illnesses are followed by step-by-step flowcharts outlining the diagnosis and treatment of the illness and its relevant differential diagnoses. Unique algorithmic approach Clinical vignettes accompany decision-making algorithms Flowcharts outline the diagnosis and treatment process
BRS Pediatrics
by
With more than 400 board-style questions with complete answers and explanations, BRS Pediatrics, 3rd Edition, prepares you for success on pediatric rotations, shelf exams, and the USMLE Step 2 exam. Drs. Lloyd J. Brown, Ryan J. Coller, and Lee Todd Miller provide a comprehensive overview of general and subspecialty pediatrics in the popular Board Review Series outline format--now fully up to date with new vignette review questions, updated illustrations in full color, and more. Uses the trusted BRS outline format, distilling essential information in a reader-friendly manner for effective and efficient review Contains concise descriptions, clinical correlations, dozens of tables, , new full color illustrations, updated specialty content and more that detail the essentials of pediatrics and to help you excel on the pediatric clerkship Features case-based review questions at the end of each chapter and a comprehensive end-of-book exam with new vignette review questions, covering the National Board of Medical Examiners pediatric content