Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics, 2-Volume Set
by
22nd Edition
Nelson Pediatric Symptom-Based Diagnosis: Common Diseases and Their Mimics
by
Patients don't present with a disease; they present with symptoms. Using a practical, symptom-based organization, Nelson Pediatric Symptom-Based Diagnosis: Common Diseases and their Mimics, 2nd Edition, offers authoritative guidance on differential diagnosis and treatment of diseases and disorders in children and adolescents, and covers the symptoms you're likely to see in practice, their mimics, and uncommon disorders. Drs. Robert M. Kliegman, Heather Toth, Brett J. Bordini, and Donald Basel walk you through what to consider and how to proceed when faced with common symptoms such as cough, fever, headache, autistic-like behaviors, chronic pain, chest pain, gait disturbances, and much more. Begins with a presenting symptom and leads you through differential diagnosis and a concise review of treatment recommendations. Contains more than a dozen new topics including Disease Mimics: An Approach to Undiagnosed Diseases, Autistic-like Behaviors, Shock, Hypertension, Neurocognitive and Developmental Regression, Chronic Pain, Hypertonicity, Movement Disorders, Hypermobility, and more. Features a new focus on symptoms of rarer diseases that are mimics of more common diseases. Offers a user-friendly approach to Altered Mental Status such as coma and other CNS disorders, with numerous clinically useful tables and figures to guide clinical decision making in various care settings. Uses a highly templated format for easy reference and quick answers to clinical questions, with the same consistent presentation in each chapter: History, Physical Examination, Diagnosis (including laboratory tests), Imaging, Diagnosis, and Treatment. Includes numerous full-color illustrations, algorithms, tables, and "red flags" to aid differential diagnosis. Serves as an ideal companion to Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics, 21st Edition. Content in this book is referenced and linked electronically to the larger text, providing easy access to full background and evidence-based treatment and management content when you own both references. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment Pediatrics, 27th Edition
by
The most up-to-date, time-saving guide available for effectively diagnosing and treating child patients―from birth to adolescence The go-to resource for medical students focusing on pediatrics, CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment Pediatrics delivers everything you need for your pediatrics and family medicine clerkships and to launch a successful residency. Packed with hundreds of photos and illustrations--including 100 brand-new full-color images detailing problems in the eyes, skin, oral cavity, and more--it includes an invaluable guide to normal laboratory values, features detailed descriptions of all relevant diseases, and covers diagnostic and therapeutic procedures. Providing an abundance of evidence-based information in a single volume, this authoritative guide delivers the latest information on important pediatric health concerns, including: * Childhood nutrition and eating disorders * Infectious diseases * Psychiatric disorders * Skin diseases * Oral medicine and dentistry * Immunization * Emergencies and injuries CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment Pediatrics presents information in the time-saving style that makes LANGE® CURRENT books so popular: Problem, Essentials of Diagnosis, Clinical Findings, Differential Diagnosis, Treatment, and Prognosis.
Zitelli and Davis' Atlas of Pediatric Physical Diagnosis
by
The Harriet Lane Handbook
by
Your #1 source of pediatric point-of-care clinical information. Every three years, The Harriet Lane Handbook is carefully updated by residents, edited by chief residents, and reviewed by expert faculty at The Johns Hopkins Hospital. Easy to use, concise, and complete, this essential manual keeps you current with new guidelines, practice parameters, pharmacology, and more. The 23rd Edition of this portable reference continues to be the most widely used and most recognized pediatric reference worldwide-an indispensable resource for pediatric residents, students, nurses, and all healthcare professionals who treat young patients. Trusted for 70 years for fast, accurate information on pediatric diagnosis and treatment New audio case files: Listen to residents and faculty at The Johns Hopkins Hospital discuss case studies and healthcare disparities based on topics from this bestselling book The popular and comprehensive Pediatric Drug Formulary, updated by Carlton K. K. Lee, PharmD, MPH, provides the latest in pharmacologic treatment of pediatric patients Outline format ensures you'll find information quickly and easily, even in the most demanding circumstances An eBook version is included with purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud
Red Book Pediatric Infectious Diseases Clinical Decision Support Chart
by
Feigin and Cherry's Textbook of Pediatric Infectious Diseases
by
Essentials of pediatric & adolescent gynecology
by
NASPAG's Principles & Practice of Pediatric and Adolescent Gynecology is based on this curricula and provides core knowledge essential for clinicians treating pediatric and adolescent patients with gynecologic disorders or concerns. An ideal resource for residents and non-OB/GYN clinicians, as well as those specializing in PAG, this modern resource provides authoritative, up-to-date information you can trust from the experts who know it best.
Principles and Practice of Pediatric Sleep Medicine
by
Globally recognized as the definitive resource for any health practitioner who treats children, Principles and Practice of Pediatric Sleep Medicine 3rd Edition provides state-of-the-art information on virtually all sleep-related problems encountered in pediatric patients. Written by preeminent sleep medicine experts Drs. Stephen H. Sheldon, Meir H. Kryger, David Gozal, and Craig Canapari, this full-color 3rd Edition equips you with a complete understanding of both medical and psychiatric pediatric sleep disorders in one convenient, trustworthy resource. Separates content into normal and abnormal sleep for quick access to key information Offers four distinct parts: Principles, Diagnosis, Clinical Practice, and an all-new two-section Atlas to support diagnostic and treatment decisions, covering both normal development and specific sleep disorders Includes a new chapter on ambulatory monitoring of pediatric obstructive sleep apnea and a new, combined section covering history and differential diagnosis Provides extensive, up-to-date coverage of obstructive sleep apnea diagnosis and treatment; sleep-related breathing disorders; parasomnias; evaluation and management of sleepy children; evaluation and management of circadian rhythm abnormalities; and pharmacology Includes a section on scoring and assessment of sleep and related physiological events Features sleep studies (polysomnography), graphs, charts, and diagrams to support the text, as well as abundantly referenced chapters to help you investigate topics further An eBook version is included with purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud. Additional digital ancillary content may publish up to 6 weeks following the publication date
