Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The library is located in the Student Academic Center building on the second and third floors. Students and faculty may have access to the library 24/7 with their CougarCard.
Study rooms are available on the third floor for small group study.
*** Per the proclamation of Governor Inslee on August 18, 2021, masks that cover both the nose and mouth must be worn by all people over the age of five while indoors in public spaces. This includes all WSU owned and operated facilities. The state-wide mask mandate goes into effect on Monday, August 23, 2021, and will be effective until further notice. ***
A full list of the books included in this guide's pages.
apply plugin: "com.ofg.uptodate"
The most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL.
A database of high-quality and reliable systematic and meta-reviews.
Embase provides access to biomedical literature. It includes over 6 million citations and over 2,900 journals not included in PubMed/MEDLINE.
A database of biomedical citations with abstracts covering over 4,800 journals from 1966 to the present; in-process citations; and OLDMEDLINE citations to pre-1966 articles.
New England Journal of Medicine
The New England Journal of Medicine is the world's leading medical journal and website. In addition to research articles and reviews, you can access videos, images, and case studies.
PubMed contains MEDLINE, a database of biomedical citations with abstracts covering over 4,800 journals from 1966 to the present; in-process citations; and OLDMEDLINE citations to pre-1966 articles.
PubMed Clinical Queries
Filters PubMed search results by clinical research areas: clinical study categories, systematic reviews, and medical genetics.
A clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence.
Web of Science
This multidisciplinary database has searchable author abstract covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities, sciences and social sciences.
Point of Care
- DynaMed Plus
A point-of-care resource containing evidence-based clinical information.
- Essential Evidence Plus
A comprehensive clinical decision support system that integrates information on 9,000 diagnoses into clinical workflows.
- Red Book Online
A collection of clinical policy resources for infectious diseases in infants, children, and adolescents.
A point-of-care resource containing evidence-based clinical information
Mobile Resources Guide: how to access and utilize these resources on mobile devices (such as cellphones)