Beckmann and Ling's Obstetrics and Gynecology by
Beckmann and Ling's Obstetrics and Gynecology, 9th Edition, provides the foundational knowledge medical students need to complete an Ob/Gyn rotation, pass national standardized exams, and competently care for women in clinical practice. Highly respected for its authoritative expertise and preferred by students for its concise, consistent approach, the text is fully aligned with the Association of Professors of Gynecology and Obstetrics' educational objectives, upon which most clerkship evaluations and final exams are based. The 9th Edition is updated throughout and enhanced with engaging new features that encourage reflection, strengthen retention, and deliver critical preparation for exams and clinical practice. UPDATED! New and revised content throughout reflects the latest perspectives on lactation, hypertensive disorders, alloimmunization, postpartum infection, anxiety and depression, obstetrics procedures, family planning, and violence against women. NEW! Case Vignettes provide critical practice applying knowledge for shelf exams and the USMLE. NEW! Pause, Think, and Apply practice questions foster reflection and test students' comprehension. Concise, digestible chapters rich with helpful pedagogy and dynamic full-color imagery simplify key clinical concepts for easier understanding and retention. Clinical "pearls" alert students to specific issues encountered in gynecologic and obstetric practice.
Blueprints Obstetrics and Gynecology by
Clinical high-yield content covers what you need to know for the USMLE, shelf exam, and your Obstetrics & Gynecology rotation! This best-selling Blueprints title is an ideal resource for the obstetrics and gynecology rotation and board preparation. This is the perfect companion for quick study breaks during rotation downtime, with concise chapters that appeal to students who want a review of key concepts, research, and therapies in today's practice. Blueprints are also utilized by students in physician assistant, nurse practitioner, and osteopathic programs, as well as residents preparing for USMLE Step 3. Features include: Expanded coverage of topics, evidence-based research, therapies, and the latest changes in the management of cervical dysplasia and cervical cancer screening, abnormal uterine bleeding, hypertension in pregnancy, cervical insufficiency, prenatal diagnosis, and preterm labor. Updates on the latest techniques in contraception, sterilization, and hormone replacement, as well as current treatment options for uterine fibroids and ovarian cysts. Updated tables and figures that improve student's assimilation and retention of information. Case-based clinical vignette questions at the end of each chapter help you review the material and prepare for exams. New and updated board-style questions, with full explanations of both correct and incorrect options, increase understanding.
Williams Obstetrics 26e by
The landmark text that has served generations of obstetrician-gynecologists--fully updated with the most current perspectives of the field A Doody's Core Title for 2023! Williams Obstetrics has defined the discipline for generations of obstetrician-gynecologists. Written by authors from the nationally renowned University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center and Parkland Hospital, the new edition of this authoritative, evidence-based work maintains its trademark comprehensive coverage and applicability at the bedside, while offering the most current information and insights. The culmination of a century of clinical thought, Williams Obstetrics, 26th Edition delivers expert coverage of obstetrical complications, such as preterm labor, pregnancy-related hypertension, infection, and hemorrhage. It additionally offers foundational content on reproductive anatomy, physiology, and prenatal care. The authors have enhanced this edition with 1,000+ full-color illustrations, plus an increased emphasis on the fast-growing subspecialty of Maternal-Fetal Medicine. No other text matches the long-established scientific rigor and accessibility of Williams Obstetrics. With its state-of-the-art design and review of the newest advances and protocols, this not-be-missed clinical companion brings positive outcomes within reach. New and updated content includes: Increased focus on Maternal-Fetal Medicine Greater coverage of hypertension and hemorrhage Deeper insights into in-utero complications Expanded fetal t section includes cutting-edge fetal imaging, genetics, prenatal diagnosis, and fetal disorders and therapy Basic science, physiology of labor, preterm labor updated with contemporaneous publications in the literature More obstetrical sonography figures Eye-catching illustrations, including updated graphs, sonograms, MRIs, photographs, and photomicrographs A Doody's Core Title for 2022!
Williams Gynecology, Fourth Edition by
The only gynecological text of its kind--this combined medical reference and surgical procedural atlas gets you fully up to date on everything you need to know A Doody's Core Title for 2024 & 2022! Illustrated cover to cover, Williams Gynecology delivers comprehensive, evidence-based coverage of the full spectrum of gynecologic healthcare and disease management--from benign general gynecology to reproductive endocrinology, infertility, and menopause to female pelvic medicine and reconstructive surgery to gynecologic oncology. Hundreds of original drawings compliment the text. Every chapter of this authoritative guide offers a practical template enabling you to approach every diagnosis and treatment consistently and accurately--while treatment algorithms, differential diagnosis boxes, and other features make finding the right answers quick and easy. The Aspects of Gynecologic Surgery and Atlas of Gynecologic Surgery section covers benign gynecologic conditions, minimally invasive surgery, surgeries for female pelvic reconstruction, and surgeries for gynecologic malignancies. NEW content on minimally invasive procedures, benign gynecology, urogynecology, gynecologic oncology, and reproductive endocrinology 450+ full-color figures depicting operative techniques Illustrated gynecologic anatomy chapter--invaluable for surgeons Covers a wide range of surgical operations--each one illustrated in painstaking detail A cost-effective option to purchasing two separate textbooks
Berek and Hacker's Gynecologic Oncology, 7th ed by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022 and 2023! Evidence-based, superbly illustrated, and easy to read, Berek & Hacker's Gynecologic Oncology, Seventh Edition, remains your reference of choice for authoritative information on every aspect of gynecologic malignancies. Templated chapters provide quick access to guidance on everything from general principles through diagnosis and medical and surgical management. This fully revised edition offers the practical, state-of-the-art coverage you need when caring for women with preinvasive disease; ovarian, breast, uterine, cervical, vulvar, and vaginal cancers; and gestational trophoblastic disease. All chapters have been carefully updated to reflect the most current literature and practice recommendations. Presents summaries on signs and symptoms, staging, treatment, relevant basic science, genetics, and molecular issues. Key topics include preoperative care, laparoscopy, robotics, nutritional therapy, cancer in pregnancy, surgical techniques, symptom relief, and palliative care. Includes new chapters on genetics; cancer cell biology; and biologic, targeted, and immune therapies, as well as completely rewritten chapters on chemotherapy and communication skills. Features a new, visually appealing two-column design similar to Berek & Novak's Gynecology, 16th Edition. Helps you visualize key concepts with full-color illustrations and drawings, pathology slides, and clinically relevant diagrams. Presents the knowledge and expertise of global leaders in gynecologic oncology, keeping you at the forefront of your field and preparing you for board exams. Clearly translates basic science to clinical practice, making it an excellent everyday resource for gynecologic oncologists and fellows, general gynecologists, and medical and radiation oncologists. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.