Sport Studies books tend to be in the GV section (recreation) and the RC 1200-1245 (sports medicine) and QP (physiology) sections of the Library of Congress Classification System, but related books can be shelved all around the library (i.e. business, psychology, law, or sociology). Sports medicine books can also be located in the RDs (surgery) or RM (therapies). You can find all of these classifications at the main Library of Congress Classification System link.
Indexes the practical and research literature on sport, physical fitness and physical education. Covers 1975-present. Database also provides access to HERACLES, a French sports database (1975-2000) , ATLANTES, a Spanish sports database (1980-1996) and the Catalogue du Musee Olympique (1993-current).
This link to PubMed is for those affiliated with WSU. PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
An index with summaries of citations to articles in over 1,300 psychology research journals. Articles date from 1806 - present. Note: There are less than 146 records with publication dates prior to 1890. Updated weekly.
"Records contained in HaPI provide information on questionnaires, interview schedules, vignettes/scenarios, coding schemes, rating and other scales, checklists, indexes, tests, projective techniques and more."
"...a free database of over 19,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible."
""The R2 Digital Library is a market-leading eBook platform for health science collections featuring a comprehensive selection of medical, nursing and allied health eBooks with an intuitive interface optimized for your library."
"PhysioBank is a large and growing archive of well-characterized digital recordings of physiologic signals and related data for use by the biomedical research community. PhysioBank currently includes databases of multi-parameter cardiopulmonary, neural, and other biomedical signals from healthy subjects and patients with a variety of conditions with major public health implications, including sudden cardiac death, congestive heart failure, epilepsy, gait disorders, sleep apnea, and aging. "
"This full-text source of education scholarship provides coverage for a wide range of topics, including adult education, continuing education, literacy standards, multicultural/ethnic education, secondary education, teaching methods and much more."
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.
Citations for U.S. (and some Canadian) dissertations 1861- present. Includes abstracts for dissertations published from 1980-present (some recent dissertations offer a 24-page preview). Also includes citations and abstracts for master's theses from 1988-present.