Fall 2023 Update: New/Newish Helpful WSU Libraries Resources and Services
JSTOR - we have continuing access to ALL of JSTOR's journal content (including the Security Studies and Sustainability thematic collections)! This was originally set to end in June 2023, but has been extended as a permanent subscription.
Database of legal and government resources, including laws, regulations, some trials and court reports, treaties, monographs, and a variety of other materials covering United States and foreign law. Coverage includes private and public international law, intellectual property and legal history. Includes full text image-based searchable database of legal periodicals. Database coverage for each periodical is from the beginning issue to the most current allowed under contract. New and updated material added frequently.
Now permanent!!! as of January 2022
An online (no software installation needed) U.S. national data and mapping tool and analytics platform with multidisciplinary applications for college students and faculty. Undergraduate and graduate schools use us in their curriculum and research related to social sciences, urban studies, real estate and housing analysis, community and economic development, public administration, public health, policy and political science, education, business, economics, statistics, and geography, among others. Users can leverage thousands of U.S. data indicators in PolicyMap to perform demographic and socioeconomic analysis, from a neighborhood census block group in many cases, up to a national level, as well as create custom regions, for their research and studies.
Look for Blog Posts, Customer Stories, and sample Maps, Tables, and Reports.
Designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method, SAGE Research Methods includes more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods to find the best technique to use in their research.
Open Athens is the invisible way you can access library resources after logging in with your WSU NetID. The WSU Libraries' LibKey Nomad extension can be used to provide instant access to PDFs available through the WSU Libraries - it will follow you around (and NOT collect any data!) and will show a green logo in the lower left corner of your screen if you are on the landing page of an article WSU has access to. Click it and it will take you to Search It for access.
Use this link when you have a citation and want to get to the book or article. It will link to the item you want. If it is not available at the WSU Libraries, it will generate an automatic Interlibrary Loan form so you can easily request it.
Note: you can also find this at the top of Search It - but you'll have to click on the ... menu.
Big Monitors. Cool software. Large (but not really large) scanner. 3D Photogrammetry. Macs. 3-D printer. And more. #DigitalMaking
The Libraries’ Dimensions Lab is equipped to provide computing resources and tools for computer-based projects in the fields of media, art, music, engineering, computer science, and physics. The lab is located on the first floor of the Holland Library on the WSU Pullman campus, right off the main elevators between Holland and Terrell.
Added in fall 2021: a small recording studio, the Audio Lab.
"The following are instructional aids for the seventh edition Publication Manual, Concise Guide to APA Style, and Mastering APA Style Student Workbook. They can be used in homes, classrooms, libraries, or anywhere you are learning or teaching APA Style."