Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Getting Connected: Graduate Students and the WSU Libraries

COVID-19 Updates

COVID-19 Updates

Pullman Libraries buildings remain closed to in-person visits. Please check our Remote Services during COVID-19 for available services.

Spring 2021 Update: New and/or Helpful WSU Libraries Resources and Services

Check us out on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram!

Temporary Access, Spring 2021

  • JSTOR  - we have access to ALL their journal content (they divide it into specific collections, and we don’t subscribe to all of them), and the ArtStor database through the end of June. We are also getting access to Security Studies through June as well, so – please, take advantage of this!  
  • We will be continuing our Roper Center (survey data iPoll database plus more) access through 3/31/2022. Probably not after, however. 
  • We have access to PolicyMap through the end of March 3/31/2021. (They have a new version with extra functionality but to download data you have to use the legacy (default) version) 

What is PolicyMap?

An online (no software installation needed) U.S. national data and mapping tool and analytics platform with multidisciplinary applications for college students and faculty.  Undergraduate and graduate schools use us in their curriculum and research related to social sciences, urban studies, real estate and housing analysis, community and economic development, public administration, public health, policy and political science, education, business, economics, statistics, and geography, among others. Users can leverage thousands of U.S. data indicators in PolicyMap to perform demographic and socioeconomic analysis, from a neighborhood census block group in many cases, up to a national level, as well as create custom regions, for their research and studies.  
 Look for Blog Posts, Customer Stories, and sample Maps, Tables, and Reports.

  • Our MapChats Blog features stories on Mapping Consumer Spending Habits, Internet Access Disparities, and the Social Drivers of Health and more!
  • Our Academic Web Page gives insight into how other universities and colleges use our data and mapping tool
  • Visit PolicyMap Support for tutorials, training videos, the training calendar.
  • A complete list of our data related to Demographics, Incomes and Spending, Housing, Lending, Quality of Life, Economy, Education and Health can be found here

Welcome!

WSU Libraries "We're closed, yet open" flyer

Welcome to the Washington State University Libraries!

   Pullman      Spokane    Vancouver   Tri-Cities   Global 

Things are different this year than they have been in the past, but although our buildings are closed, the Libraries are working to provide you with the resources and services that you need: librarian assistance, books, journals, discovery databases, special collections, document delivery and Interlibrary Loan 

Lorena O'English (Social Sciences and Government Information Librarian) oenglish@wsu.edu ;  @WSULorena

Follow us on social media:

Pullman: Facebook  Twitter   Instagram

Vancouver:  Twitter

Spokane:      Facebook  Twitter

WSU Libraries Coronavirus COVID-19 Updates and Resources

Special Circumstances: Remote Resources and Guidance

Academic Department Liaison Librarians

Resource and Subject Guides (databases, journals, and more)

Libraries Help (How Do I..., Online Access Issues, and more)

Libraries FAQ

Remote Access (Not until the first day of classes)

Also when you are logged in to the WSU VPN. 

Summit

Interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery: Borrowing Materials Not Available at the WSU Libraries

Contact Us/Ask a Question (although you may prefer to contact your subject librarian directly)

Library Services for WSU Global Campus

Center for Digital Scholarship and Curation (CDSC)

WSU Libraries Digital Collections (digitized photographs and other primary sources via Manuscripts, Archives & Special Collections)

Library Policies, including borrowing policies

GPSA Study Center (Located in Terrell Library but run by and for you!) - Closed for the Fall 2020 semester

Helpful Links

WSU Libraries, PO Box 645610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5610, 509-335-9671, Contact Us