Skip to Main Content

Libraries

Library Tutorials: Health Sciences

A collection of tutorials and resources for getting the most out of the Spokane Health Sciences Library

ClinicalKey

Clinical Key is a database of clinical information, point-of-care resources, books, research journals, procedure videos, and multimedia content.

ClinicalKey [Full Text]
Full-text access to selected medical texts, medical journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, and CME materials.

Mobile App Instructions

ClinicalKey [Full Text]
Full-text access to selected medical texts, medical journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, and CME materials.

Go to ClinicalKey
Select the Menu icon at the top right of the screen
Select "Register" at the top of the menu
Complete the form

Log in to ClinicalKey
Select the menu icon at the top right of the screen
Select "Remote Access"
Enter your email address (the same one you used to register)
You will receive an email to confirm the remote access request - select the link to activate remote access

Go to the App Store or the Google Play Store
Search for "ClinicalKey"
Select and download the app (usually the first option)

Open the app
Select the "ClinicalKey" option (not ClinicalKey Nursing)
Log in using your ClinicalKey credentials

Key Features:

Persistent login
Intuitive search with auto-suggest
Ability to bookmark and save items
Access to full-text books, full-text journals, guidelines, multimedia, and more

WSU Libraries, PO Box 645610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5610, 509-335-9671, Contact Us