PubMed comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
DailyMed provides trustworthy information about marketed drugs in the United States, providing a standard, comprehensive, up-to-date, look-up and download resource of medication content and labeling found in medication package inserts.
The NLM Drug Information Portal gives users a gateway to selected drug information from the U.S. National Library of Medicine and other key U.S. Government agencies. Resources include the NLM search systems useful in searching for a drug, NLM research resources, resources organized by audience and class, and other NIH and government resources such as FDA and CDC.
The Pillbox website was developed to aid in the identification of unknown pills. It combines images of pills with appearance and other information to enable users to visually search for and identify oral solid dosage form medications.
Haz-Map® is an occupational health database designed for health and safety professionals and for consumers seeking information about the adverse effects of workplace exposures to chemical and biological agents.
This database links over 16,000 consumer brands to health effects from Safety Data Sheets provided by manufacturers and allows scientists and consumers to research products based on chemical ingredients.
TOXMAP® is a Geographic Information System (GIS) that uses maps of the United States and Canada to help users visually explore data primarily from the US Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)'s Toxics Release Inventory (TRI) and Superfund Program.
TOXNET® (TOXicology Data NETwork) is a group of databases covering chemicals and drugs, diseases and the environment, environmental health, occupational safety and health, poisoning, risk assessment and regulations, and toxicology. TOXNET provides links to PubMed and to additional sources of toxicological information.
The American Indian Health Web site is designed to bring together health and medical resources focused on the American Indian population. It includes links to evaluated health information from an assortment of resources, Web sites, and databases.
Hilda Bastian from the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine presents a brief instructional webinar on finding systematic reviews using PubMed Health and PubMed.
As part of the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) Webinar series, Marie Collins presented PubMed for Scientists on November 12, 2015. In this Webinar designed for scientists you will learn to more efficiently search by author; explore a subject; use filters to narrow your search; find the full text article; and set up an e-mail alert for new research on your topic.