Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HEALWA Tutorial

This tutorial will allow you to learn how to use HEALWA resources at your own pace.

Basic Information

Find reliable point-of-care information, full-text articles, and patient information with HEALWA databases.

  • There are more than 50 health information databases within HEALWA.
  • Users can find information on a range of topics, including:
    • diagnosis and therapy
    • guidelines and evidence
    • drugs, labs, and diagnostic tests
    • complementary and alternative medicines
    • prevention, immunizations, and screening
    • patient care management
    • multicultural information
    • patient health information
  • If you know exactly which database you want to use, you can find it under "Databases".
  • If you want to know which databases provide the best information for your specific profession, try looking under "Toolkits".
  • If you are not sure which database you should use, explore the "Where to Look" feature of HEALWA.
  • Some popular databases include:
    • DynaMed Plus
    • MedlinePlus
    • Joanna Briggs Library
    • Nursing Reference Center
    • CINAHL

Tutorial

Feedback

Did you find this information on HEALWA databases to be helpful?
Yes: 19 votes (79.17%)
Somewhat: 5 votes (20.83%)
No: 0 votes (0%)
Total Votes: 24
WSU Libraries, PO Box 645610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5610, 509-335-9671, Contact Us