Call Number: Holland & Terrell Libraries Compact-Storage D869
Cites and provides excerpts of reviews of current English-language fiction and nonfiction books for children and adults. An abstract of each book is also provided. Periodical coverage includes leading magazines from the United States, Canada, and Great Britain.
Virtually every major idea that shaped the 20th century found expression in books. The reactions to those ideas are reflected in the reviews of those books, and this new database makes it easy to search this vast record of information. Reflecting nearly eight decades of H.W. Wilson’s Book Review Digest, this database provides excerpts from and citations to reviews of adult and juvenile fiction and non-fiction. Reviews of 300,000 books.
Provides quick access to reviews of books, periodicals, books on tape and electronic media representing a wide range of popular, academic and professional interests. Coverage and citations for both newly published and older materials
Offers a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences, including comprehensive indexing of nearly 1,200 periodical as well as citations to more than 1,300,000 articles, over 240,000 book reviews, many of which are peer-reviewed. Specific topical areas include art, classical studies, dance, film, folklore, literary & social criticism, literature, music, performing arts, philosophy, and religion & theology. Full-text content available. Indexes reviews.
Comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States, reflecting the history of 20th century America. Access to over 3 million articles from approximately 375 leading magazines; many of the articles are peer reviewed.
Standard library directory and comprehensive information database on popular magazines, academic journals, and other serial publications like business and trade magazines. Includes ISSNs, title variants and other publishing information, formats, and whether titles are peer-reviewed or available on open access. Multiple access points, including title, subject, and ISSN searching. Continuously updated.