The Theological Commons is a digital initiative of the Princeton Theological Seminary Library. Begun in 2011, its purpose is to improve access to the digital and non-digital material held in the Library and, in particular, to bring Princeton Seminary’s digital collections together in a single more convenient framework, making searching and viewing of those collections easier and quicker.
The World Digital Library (WDL) is a project of the U.S. Library of Congress, carried out with the support of the United Nations Educational, Cultural and Scientific Organization (UNESCO), and in cooperation with libraries, archives, museums, educational institutions, and international organizations from around the world.
The Cooperative Digital Resources Initiative of the American Theological Library Association and Association of Theological Schools is a repository of digital resources contributed by member libraries. The CDRI database provides access to digital images of woodcuts, photographs, slides, papyri, coins, maps, postcards, manuscripts, lithographs, sermons, shape-note tune books, and various forms of Christian art, architecture, and iconography.
Protecting and Promoting Global Recorded Knowledge by Aggregates news stories, features, commentary, and reviews across the arts and humanities. Founded by Denis Dutton.
The Open Syllabus Project (OSP) collects and analyzes millions of syllabi to support educational research and novel teaching and learning applications. The OSP helps instructors develop classes, libraries manage collections, and presses develop books.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.
Google Scholar Citations provides a simple way for authors to keep track of citations to their articles. You can check who is citing your publications, graph citations over time, and compute several citation metrics.
Provides access to billions of words via the Google book data digitization project and software developed by scholars. For more information, see the entry for "Trending Terms, Digital Books & Historical Data Crunching" on the Audio Archives page of the English and American literature library guide.
The Digital Public Library of America is a comprehensive discovery tool for public domain and openly licensed content held by archives, libraries, museums, and other cultural heritage institutions in the United States. The DPLA is dynamic cultural resource offering millions of items in the form of books, images, historical records, and audiovisual material.
The Cultural Encyclopedia is a large-scale documentation and archive project whose primary goal is to facilitate the re/ordering of knowledge, narratives, and representations from and about the African continent.
Includes over 800,000 doctoral dissertations from universities outside the U.S. and Canada. CRL obtained the majority of the collection through deposit from member libraries, but continues to acquire about 5,000 titles per year from major universities abroad through purchase and deposit agreements.
