Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Philosophy

The Stone

A New York Times' forum for contemporary philosophers and other thinkers to discuss issues both timely and timeless.

World Digital Library - Philosophy & Psychology

The World Digital Library (WDL) is a project of the U.S. Library of Congress, carried out with the support of the United Nations Educational, Cultural and Scientific Organization (UNESCO), and in cooperation with libraries, archives, museums, educational institutions, and international organizations from around the world.

Google Scholar and Google Scholar Citations

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.

Google Scholar Citations provides a simple way for authors to keep track of citations to their articles. You can check who is citing your publications, graph citations over time, and compute several citation metrics.

Cultural Encyclopedia

The Cultural Encyclopedia is a large-scale documentation and archive project whose primary goal is to facilitate the re/ordering of knowledge, narratives, and representations from and about the African continent.

Culturomics

Provides access to billions of words via the Google book data digitization project and software developed by scholars. For more information, see the entry for "Trending Terms, Digital Books & Historical Data Crunching" on the Audio Archives page of the English and American literature library guide.

Digital Public Library of America

The Digital Public Library of America is a comprehensive discovery tool for public domain and openly licensed content held by archives, libraries, museums, and other cultural heritage institutions in the United States.  The DPLA is dynamic cultural resource offering millions of items in the form of books, images, historical records, and audiovisual material.

The Open Syllabus Project

The Open Syllabus Project (OSP) collects and analyzes millions of syllabi to support educational research and novel teaching and learning applications.  The OSP helps instructors develop classes, libraries manage collections, and presses develop books.

Arts & Letters Daily

Aggregates news stories, features, commentary, and reviews across the arts and humanities.  Founded by Denis Dutton.

Center for Research Libraries Online Catalog - Foreign Dissertations

Includes over 800,000 doctoral dissertations from universities outside the U.S. and Canada. CRL obtained the majority of the collection through deposit from member libraries, but continues to acquire about 5,000 titles per year from major universities abroad through purchase and deposit agreements.

Selected Internet Sites

WSU Libraries, PO Box 645610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5610, 509-335-9671, Contact Us