LibGuides: HBM 490: Food and Beverage Operational Analysis: Home

Welcome

This library guide serves to provide access to information resources for HBM 490, Food and Beverage Operational Analysis.

To access the various sections of the guide, click on the tabs to the right.

To schedule an appointment for research consultation, email Gabriella Reznowski, reznowski@wsu.edu

Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Business Source Complete indexes scholarly, news, and trade publications. Company profiles and SWOTs are also accessible through this database.
Statista
Statista provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
IBISWorld
Provides full-text U.S. industry reports on over 700 industries at the 5-digit NAICS level. Includes current and historical performance, key competitors, 5-year forecasts and analysis.

Restaurant, Food and Beverage Market Research 2024 by Miller, Richard ; Washington, Kelli
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 9781577833338
Publication Date: 2023
With a thorough and in-depth analysis of the 700 billion restaurant and foodservice industry, Restaurant, Food & Beverage Market Research 2023 provides consumer spending data, market forecasts, and trends assessments. The trends assessments include discussions of consumer behavioral trends, dining trends, daypart analysis (including snacks and late-night), mealpart analysis, and more. Comprehensive demographic data for all dayparts at full-service and quick-service restaurants, as well as an analysis of restaurant spending in each state and dining statistics for metropolitan areas, are provided.

Claritas 360
Provides current estimates of consumer-oriented information at either a National, State, Metropolitan or County level that can be laid out into an Excel spreadsheet, maps or charts. You can also create a customized area of geographic concern by pulling together combinations of selected states, metro areas or individual counties.
From the SRDS home page, click on "Claritas 360" to enter the database

Claritas Zip Code Look-up
Claritas 360 Help Guide
A guide to using Claritas 360 from the Stanford School of Business.
Step-by-Step Report Instructions
Directions for creating standard and segmentation reports.
PRIZM Premier Segment Descriptions
A description of the 68 PRIZM Premier segments used to classify household purchasing preferences.
PRIZM Premier Narrative
An overview of the household-level segmentation and geodemographic approach used in developing the PRIZM Premier segments.
Claritas 360 Methodology and Data Sources