Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HBM 235 - Travel, Society, and Business

Sources of information for research on destination tourism

Journal & Newspaper Articles

Journal Article Indexes/Databases

At the WSU Libraries homepage http://libraries.wsu.edu select Find Articles/Databases, under Research.

Select Databases A to Z.

Enter Academic Search Complete in the search box and click Go.

At the landing page, click Choose Databases which appears above the search boxes.  Click the box to the left of Business Source Complete, and then click OK at the top of the display.

Sample Search:

            [name of city/area]                            SU Subject Terms

and      tourism                                              SU Subject Terms

Review results.  Click FindIt@WSU to link to the full-text article, if available, when it isn’t available with the citation.

Note the Subjects terms assigned to the best articles and use them in other searches.

 

 

Newspaper Article Index/Database

At the WSU Libraries homepage http://libraries.wsu.edu select Find Articles/Databases, under Research.

Select Databases A to Z.

Enter ProQuest Global Newsstream in the search box and click Go.  Click the hotlink on the next display to log on.

At the ProQuest landing page select Advanced Search.

Sample Search:

            tourism [name of city/area]               Subject heading (all) – SU

Click Search.

 

At the results display open the Sort pull-down menu, on the left, and select Most recent first, then click Sort.  Review results.  Full-text article accompanies citation.

WSU Libraries, PO Box 645610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5610, 509-335-9671, Contact Us