Science-related databases and websites from 14 federal agencies searchable in one place. Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2,200 scientific websites to provide users with access to more than 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information including research and development results.
Publications, audiovisual materials, computer datafiles, and software originating from U.S. federal agencies, industry and university contractors with the federal government, and research and development organizations.
Central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information
An Environmental Protection Agency catalog of scientific and technical work products, such as risk assessments, technical studies and guidance, and research, as well as science activities. Database records provide information such as project descriptions (abstracts), contacts for additional information, and electronic links to related work and final reports.
" USGS is the sole science agency for the Department of the Interior....[it provides} reliable scientific information to describe and understand the Earth; minimize loss of life and property from natural disasters; manage water, biological, energy, and mineral resources; and enhance and protect our quality of life. United State Geological Survey. Database of research and technical reports, maps, books, and conference papers in numerous USGS series. Topics are geological processes, climate change and global warming, mineral resources, etc.
Publication Warehouse - provides access to over 160,000 publications written by USGS scientists over the century-plus history of the bureau." Scanning print series, retroactively cataloging; maps; DOIs, and more Sciencebase - trusted digital repository; houses data and more.
See also the Data and Tools link at the bottom of the page.