Office Hours: (Spring, 2023): Click the "Schedule Appointment" link above to set up a Zoom appointment, or email me directly via the button (which I recommend).
These three content boxes are also included in the Executive, Legislative, and Judicial sections of the page "Branches of Government, " along with other useful information not duplicated here.
Free public access to digital documents of the federal executive, legislative, and judicial branches. This is (usually but not always) the best place to start your research.
"Finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online...search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general key word..." Find a nearby Federal Depository Library that has a particular publication.
A guide to federal agency websites that feature information for or about Native Americans such as office of Native American Programs of the U.S. Department of Agriculture.
Office of the Law Revision Council, House of Rep. Includes USCprelim, "an advance posting of the next online version of the U.S. Code," classification tables which point to the location in the Code where recently enacted laws will be added.
Free public access to digital documents of the federal executive, legislative, and judicial branches. This is (usually but not always) the best place to start your research.
Online index and full-text database of Congressional publications including hearings, bill text, legislative histories, voting records, congressional calendars, hot topics and more.
Law Librarian's Society of Washington, D.C. Popular name and public law number indices w/links to legislative histories by agencies such as Dept. of Justice and U.S. Dept. of Agriculture and other sources
Library of Congress. A digitized collection of records of the Continental Congress, the Constitutional Convention, and the U.S. Congress from the earliest days of the country.
Administrative Office of the U.S. Courts. Includes Supreme Court, Courts of Appeals, District Courts, and the Bankruptcy Courts. Court locator, video, podcasts, photos, info for teachers, students, media, jurors, and researchers.
""a free law project from Cornell’s Legal Information Institute (LII), Justia, and Chicago-Kent College of Law—is a multimedia archive devoted to making the Supreme Court of the United States accessible to everyone. It is the most complete and authoritative source for all of the Court’s audio since the installation of a recording system in October 1955. ". Abstracts and other case materials also available.
Database of the Supreme Court decisions since 1893, browsable by year and U.S. Reports volume number, and searchable by citation, case title and full text.
