Resources with emphasis on physical geography. Physical Geography is part of the discipline of "geography that deals with the exterior physical features and changes of the earth." (From Merriam-Webster's Collegiate(R) Dictionary)
This fully-revised comprehensive fourth edition covers the whole field of physical geography including climate and atmosphere, geomorphology, biogeography, hydrology, oceans, Quaternary, environmental change, soils, remote sensing and GIS.
The First Edition of the Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Climate Change provided a multi-authored, academic yet non-technical resource for students and teachers to understand the importance of global warming, to appreciate the effects of human activity and greenhouse gases around the world, and to learn the history of climate change and the research enterprise examining it.
Encyclopedia of Soil Science by Rattan Lal
Call Number: Owen Science and Engineering Library Reference S592 .E517
Publication Date: 2005-12-22
Compiled by more than 400 experts, the Encyclopedia of Soil Science, Second Editioncovers all branches of soil science including pedology, mineralogy, physics, soil mechanics, hydrology, chemistry, biology, ecology and management, and restoration of problem/degraded soils.
Encyclopedia of Water Science by Bobby A. Stewart (Editor); Terry A. Howell (Editor)
Call Number: Owen Science and Engineering Library Reference S494.5.W3 E54
Publication Date: 2003-07-31
Water Encyclopedia by Jay H. Lehr (Editor-In-Chief); Jack Keeley (Editor)
Call Number: Owen Science and Engineering Library Reference TD345 .L393
Publication Date: 2005-06-13
The Water Encyclopedia offers a comprehensive depository of all information relating to the scientific and technological aspects of the world's most important natural resource -- water.
AtoZMapsOnline.com is the worlds largest subscription-based database of proprietary, royalty-free world, continent, country, and state maps. Included in the 4,000+ maps are: political maps, physical maps, outline maps, population maps, precipitation maps, climate maps, and other thematic maps. New maps are added to the collection every month.
Current Geographical Publications (CGP) has been a non-profit service to the scholarly community since it was initiated in 1938 by the American Geographical Society. Beginning in 2006, the format has been changed to include the tables of contents of current geographical journals. The journal titles listed below are links to PDF files of the current issue's contents. This section will be continuously updated as new issues are received.
Produced by the American Geological Institute, GeoRef is a comprehensive geoscience database containing over 2.2 million bibliographic records from more than 3,000 journals and other sources. GeoRef provides coverage in subject areas such as mineralogy and crystallography, general mineralogy, mineralogy of silicates, and mineralogy of non-silicates.