Find answers to your questions through step-by-step instructions and tutorials about using the Library and doing research at WSU.

Learn how to login to your Search It and Illiad accounts, where you can see what you have checked out, check due dates, and renew items.

Learn more about where to find public computers, the software that is available, and other items for checkout.

Learn about tools such as LibKey Nomad or the Proxy Bookmarklet to make accessing full-text easier.

Learn how to find and reserve a study space that fits your needs.

Learn about your options for printing and scanning on the WSU Pullman campus, including location, cost, and where to get help.

Learn about how to read a call number and how to use Map It to find books on the shelf in Holland & Terrell Libraries.

Learn about Manuscripts Archives and Special Collections (MASC), their collections, and how you can access their resources.

Learn about the hardware, operating systems, and software you can use in the Dimensions Lab and what hours you can get assistance.

Learn about where and how you can access assistive technologies, such as screen reading software, accessible workstations, and high-contrast keyboards in the WSU Pullman Libraries.

Learn where the WSU Pullman Libraries are located and what resources they provide.

Learn where to look for credible background information and the differences between resources like Wikipedia, Opposing Viewpoints in Context, CQ Researcher, and Sage Knowledge.

Learn how to create a manageable research question. Includes four steps with examples and tips for turning a topic into a research question.

Learn how to take a research question or topic and develop keywords that will help you control your search. Includes examples and tips.

Learn how to find a specific database, browse databases by subject, and find databases for types of information, such as images or audio.

Learn how to find specific items and search for resources about a topic in Search It. Includes tips for searching and narrowing results.

Learn how to track down a resource from its citation using Search It. Includes information on how to access the article whether we have full-text or not.

Learn what a primary source is, how to use appropriate search terms to find primary sources, and places to search for primary sources.

Learn strategies for what to do when you have too many or too few search results. Includes tips and examples.

Learn how to request a journal article when we do not have full-text available. Includes a video tutorial that walks through the process.

Learn how to request a physical item, like a book or DVD. Includes a video tutorial that walks through the process and explains the differences between local, Summit, and Interlibrary Loan requests.

Learn how to search for course reserves in Search It and where you can check them out. Includes a video tutorial that walks through the process.

Learn how to examine a source to determine if it fits your assignment and research need.

Learn about peer-review and how to examine your sources to determine if they are popular or scholarly.

Learn how to evaluate a source, including tips on researching the author, publication, date published, and the source's intended audience.

Learn about the different kinds of plagiarism and read tips on how to avoid plagiarism.

Learn how to create citations using our Citation Style Quick Guide and Purdue OWL. Also links to Writing Center for more information on incorporating sources.

Learn how to find the best subject-specific resources by exploring our subject and resource guides, finding subject-specific databases, or contacting a subject librarian.

Learn who to contact to get the best help when you are doing your research.