LibGuides: Tutorial Storage: Library Basics

How to Use the WSU Libraries' Website

How to Use the WSU Libraries' Website
This video provides a very basic overview of how to create a search string, use Search It, request items, and navigate to pages that are helpful for student researchers.

Transcript: How to Use the WSU Libraries' Website

How to Request Full-Text Articles

How to Request Full-Text Articles
This video tutorial demonstrates what to do when you find an article without full text, including how to request the item through Search It and check the status of your request.

Transcript: How to Request Full-Text Articles

How to Request Physical Items

How to Request a Physical Item
This video tutorial shows how to request items that WSU does and does not have, and how to check the status of your request.

Transcript: How to Request a Physical Item

How to Check Due Dates and Renew Items

How to Check Due Dates and Renew Items
This video tutorial demonstrates how to login to your Search It account to check your due date and renew items online.

Transcript: How to Check Due Dates and Renew Items

How to Use the Proxy Bookmarklet

How to Use the Proxy Bookmarklet
This video tutorial shows how to add and use the proxy bookmarklet to gain full-text access to WSU Library resources off-campus or outside of the Libraries' website.

Transcript: How to Use the Proxy Bookmarklet

How to Find an Article From a Citation

How to Find an Article From a Citation
This video tutorial demonstrates how to find the full-text of an article in the WSU Libraries from a citation.

Transcript: How to Find an Article from a Citation

How to Find Permalinks in Databases

How to Find Permalinks in Databases
This video shows how to locate permalinks to articles in Search It, EBSCO databases, and JSTOR.

Transcript: How to Find Permalinks in Databases

Starting Your Research

Take our S tarting Your Research Tutorial in order to learn more about developing a research question, finding background information and keywords, and using Search It.

Navigating the WSU Libraries Website

Take our Navigating the WSU Libraries Tutorial in order to learn more about the most important pages on the library website for Global Campus students.

Keywords

Take our Keywords Tutorial in order to learn more about what keywords are, why they're important, and how to brainstorm effective keywords.

Advanced Searching

Take our Advanced Searching Tutorial in order to learn more about controlling your search using AND, OR, and NOT, using advanced search filters, and subject terms.

Presearching

Take our Presearching Tutorial in order to learn more about building your research outline before you start to do formal, academic research in order to get better results and discover more relevant results.