Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Japanese Literature, Language and Culture: Home

COVID-19 Updates

Please note: while we try to keep our guides as up-to-date as possible, the most current information on WSU Pullman Library operations and Services can be found at the links below:

What's in this guide

This guide provides access to databases and electronic and print resources for researching the Japanese Literature, Language and Culture primarily in English.  Use the tabs to navigate through the pages of this guide or click on the links below.

 Photo credit: Hilary Elmendorf, Barrels of Sake, Yasukini-jinja shrine, 2003. WSU Manuscripts, Archives and Special Collections..

 

Articles -  databases for Japanese literature and film

Books -  databases for identifying books

Encyclopedias - major encyclopedias on Asian history

Film Studies - a selection of materials available in the Media Materials & Reserves room in theTerrell Library.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Photo credit: Hilary Elmendorf, Barrels of Sake, Yasukini-jinja shrine, 2003. WSU Manuscripts, Archives and Special Collections.. 

Librarian

Gabriella Reznowski's picture
Gabriella Reznowski
Contact:
Send me an email to make a Zoom appointment.
Fall 2020 Chat Reference Hours:
Mondays: 2-4 pm
Wednesday: 10-12 noon
WSU Libraries, PO Box 645610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5610, 509-335-9671, Contact Us