Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete
Indexes Inter-Asia Cultural Studies, Japanese Studies and Asian Studies Review. You can limit to scholarly resources by clicking the option box on the search screen interface.
Provides full-text access to The Journal of Japanese Studies, The Journal of Asian Studies, and Asian Folklore Studies, Modern Language Notes, Modern Languages Review, Film History, Film Quarterly, among other titles.
MLA International Bibliography (1926 - current)
Indexes Japanese Studies, The Journal of Japanese Studies, Review of Japanese Culture and Society, Asian Theatre Journal, Mosaic: A Journal for the Interdisciplinary Study of Literature, and Concentric: Literary and Cultural Studies, among others.
Provides full-text access to The Journal of Japanese Studies, Monumenta Nipponica, Manoa, and Positions: East Asia Cultures Critique, among others.
Humanities International Index (EBSCO)
Indexes Asian Studies Review, Japan Forum, Modern Haiku, Japanese Studies, and Inter-Asia Cultural Studies, among others.
CiNii, Scholarly and Academic Information Navigator
Part of GeNii (Scholarly and Academic Information Portal), this database contains indexes to journal articles, including the National Diet Library (NDL) Journal Periodicals Index. WSU does not have a subscription to view the full-text content of this product, however the CiNii contains a large number of papers that are available free of charge.