(Go to libraries.wsu.edu, click on Find Journal Articles, click on Databases A to Z, type in the name of the database below or browse to it)

Archive of Americana

This family of historical collections contains books, pamphlets, broadsides, newspapers, government documents and ephemera printed in America over three centuries. It includes American State Papers, 1789-1838; U.S. Congressional Serials Set, 1817-1980; and AccessUN

American National Biography

Short Biographical sketches of over 18,300 men and women -- from all eras and walks of life -- whose lives have shaped the United States. Contains thousands of illustrations, 80,000 hyperlinked cross-references, and links to select web sites. Updated quarterly

History Cooperative

The History Cooperative provides online access to leading history journals, conference proceedings, the Booker T. Washington Papers, Web links, and historical map collections.

Northwest History Database (WSU) Full text available

A selected set of over 10,100 images from the Pacific Northwest Newspaper Clippings Collection describing a period of rapid growth and development in the history of the Pacific Northwest, including emerging labor unions and the development of dams and canals.

Historical Statistics of the United States

HSUS includes over 37,000 data series covering the history of the United States from the 18th century to the end of the 20th century. The online version is a major update of the print publication and allows the user to create their own statistical tables.

American State Papers, 1789-1838

Legislative and executive documents, many originating from the important period between 1789 and the beginning of the U.S. Congressional Serial Set in 1817

US Congressional Serial Set 1817-1980

All the Reports, Documents, and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives. A rich source of primary source material on all aspects of American history.