Use this to find books, articles (multidisciplinary), media, and more. Books can be ordered from other WSU Libraries and from other regional libraries, and books and articles taht are not available can be ordered via interlibrary loan.
A more extensive list of databases and other resources related to sport studies can be found here.
Indexes the practical and research literature on sport, physical fitness and physical education. Covers 1975-present. Database also provides access to HERACLES, a French sports database (1975-2000) , ATLANTES, a Spanish sports database (1980-1996) and the Catalogue du Musee Olympique (1993-current).
Features market research and industry news covering all facets of the sport industry - equipment sales, participation, broadcasting, sponsorship and marketing. Includes a market research database. Their blog and newsletters are good for general sports marketing info: http://sbrnet.com/Blog.aspx and http://www.sbrnet.com/Newsletters.aspx .
"... provides access to information on approximately 15,000 measurement instruments (i.e. questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, coding schemes, rating scales, etc.) in the fields of health and psychosocial sciences."
Citations for U.S. (and some Canadian) dissertations 1861- present. Includes abstracts for dissertations published from 1980-present (some recent dissertations offer a 24-page preview). Also includes citations and abstracts for master's theses from 1988-present.
Excellent source for state/regional/US newspapers (including the New York Times) as well as English-language foreign newspapers and foreign language newspapers. Not really browsable. Includes legal and business information as well.