Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
What If My Article is Not Available at WSU?
When you identify a journal article in a database, or through Search It and do not see full text access, click on the "Find It @ WSU" button to see if we might have access to the article in another database.
It is a good idea to start your research early, even if you do not plan on writing your paper ahead of time! Interlibrary Loans can vary in processing time. Electronic article delivery can take as little as a few hours to a few days.
Locating Journal Articles...
Academic Search Complete
Indexes Inter-Asia Cultural Studies, Chinese Education and Society, China Journal, and Asian Studies Review. You can limit to scholarly resources by clicking the option box on the search screen interface.
*If full text is available within ASC, you will see a PDF link beneath the citation information for the article. You can email PDF files to yourself when full text is available.
Provides full-text access to Chinese Literature: Essays, Articles, Reviews, Modern Asian Studies, Modern China, The Journal of Asian Studies, and Asian Folklore Studies, Modern Language Notes, Modern Languages Review, Film History, Film Quarterly, among other titles.
* Click on “Advanced Search” and limit to “Articles”. JSTOR provides full text access in PDF format. You can download the PDF to your desktop and email it to yourself, or use a flash drive.
Follow the links below to access these databases through WSU WorldCat. If using this service from off-campus, you will be required to authenticate with your WSU Network ID and password.
MLA International Bibliography
Indexes Chinese Literature (publication ceased), Chinese Literature: Eassays, Articles, Reviews, Chinese Culture: A Quarterly Review (publication ceased), Asian Cinema, Asian Theatre Journal, Mosaic: A Journal for the Interdisciplinary Study of Literature, and Concentric: Literary and Cultural Studies, among others.
Provides full-text access to Harvard Journal of Asiatic Studies, China: an International Journal, Journal of Song-Yuan Studies, Positions: East Asia Cultures Critique, among others.
Bibliography of Asian Studies
Published by the Association for Asian Studies, the online version of the bibliography allows you to search over 718,000 citations of western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971. Use the FindIt@ your library button to interface with the WSU catalog.