"Citing Economics and Finance Resources and Data: Citing Resources"
(OK, this one isn't from the WSU Libraries, but it's important!!)

A measurement of poverty/inequality in a country. Learn more about the GINI Index.

"VAllianz has unveiled the eighth edition of its "Global Wealth Report", which puts the asset and debt situation of households in more than 50 countries under the microscope"
NOTE: Previous Global Wealth Reports can be found on the site.

"The World Wealth and Income Database (WID.world) aims to provide open and convenient access to the most extensive available database on the historical evolution of the world distribution of income and wealth, both within countries and between countries." Note the Research Tools and publications Library (both under Methodology tab).

Be sure to look at the 25 years link for additional historical data in addition to the usual Data, Report, Library and "Country Reports" links.
"human development focuses on improving the lives people lead rather than assuming that economic growth will lead, automatically, to greater wellbeing for all. Income growth is seen as a means to development, rather than an end in itself."
About teh Human Developmetn Index: http://hdr.undp.org/en/content/human-development-index-hdi

Note the link to the "Guide to IMF Data" http://www.imf.org/external/np/ds/matrix.htm which will tell you what data is in what IMF source.

Provides a lot of statistical info,

Direct link to International Financial Statistics online database:
http://data.imf.org/?sk=5DABAFF2-C5AD-4D27-A175-1253419C02D1

An aggregator of country statistics - search and/or compare countries.

An interface for World Bank, OECD, and IMF data. Note also the links to data on Sustainable Development Goals., including literacy rates, gender equity, hunger, and more.
Guide to using for IMF stats https://www.ukdataservice.ac.uk/media/412212/QuickGuideToFindingIfsData.pdf
Useful guide to what the IMF's IFS is all about: https://www.ukdataservice.ac.uk/use-data/guides/dataset/ifs

(See also the Demographic Yearbook at http://unstats.un.org/unsd/demographic/products/dyb/default.htm)

Includes economic and social statstics - and much more. Includes the United Nations Demographic Yearbook

Time series data by country of GDP/GNP.

Get data by couintry on median and mean income going back decades, as well as Gini index scores.
See also other resources from the United Nations University's Research page (and note that results can be sorted by date and filtered by a number of categories) as well as the broader United Nations University site.

"DataBank is an analysis and visualisation tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. You can create your own queries; generate tables, charts, and maps; and easily save, embed, and share them." Free account required.

"The primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates." This is a database of more than 500 timeseries indicators covering 1960 to the present. Also includes "Country-at-a-Glance" profiles and the World Bank Atlas.
(For older data, click on the WDI Database Archives link)
Part of the World Bank's statistical DataBank (includes other datasets); look here for a FAQ

WDI was originally an "annex" of the publication World Development Report until 1988. Topics include: Agriculture & Rural Development, Aid Effectiveness, Climate Change, Economy & Growth, Education, Energy & Mining, Environment, External Debt, Financial Sector, Gender, Health, Infrastructure, Labor & Social Protection, Poverty, Private Sector, Public Sector, Science & Technology, Social Development, Trade, Urban Development.

Database including various datasets covering (roughly) 1980-2006. Does not always have data!!!

"OFFSTATS, run by the University of Auckland Library, has links to resources that provide general and country-specific statistical information. The listed web pages mainly come from statistical offices, central banks, and government departments which contain social, economic, and general data."

"The Doing Business project provides objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement across 189 economies and selected cities at the subnational and regional level." Project started in 2002.; some editions are also avaialble via Search It (look for "doing business" world bank)
note the "Trading Across Borders" topic

Look under the top link for Trade Topics - a good one to look at is "Dispute Settlement" and you will see other topics that might be helpful for looking for trade barrier information. See also the top link for "Documents, data and resources."

Will link to most recent edition of the International Trade Statistics Yearbook. Older editions can be found at http://comtrade.un.org/pb/first.aspx or in print at the WSU Libraries/Summit

Online database of trade data going back decades.