Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Twenty-Second Edition (Vol. 1 & Vol. 2) by Dan Longo; Anthony S. Fauci; Dennis L. Kasper; Stephen Hauser; J. Larry Jameson; Joseph Loscalzo; Steven M. Holland; Carol A. Langford The acclaimed, landmark guide to internal medicine--updated to reflect the latest guidelines and recommendations   The Voice of Clinical Reason For more than seven decades, Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine has provided healthcare professionals with the informational foundation needed to provide optimal patient care. The world's leading authority on applied pathophysiology and clinical medicine, this trusted resource has covered countless advances and developments across the full span of medicine.  Fully updated, the new 22nd edition has been modified extensively in its structure and content and offers a standardized format for each disease chapter. The authors and editors have curated and synthesized the vast amount of information that comprises general internal medicine and each of the major specialties into a highly readable and informative resource.  Harrison's is world-renowned as the most authoritative source for:  *  Descriptions of disease mechanisms and how the clinician can apply that knowledge for the best patient care and optimal diagnosis and treatment of specific diseases  *    Clear, concise schemas that facilitate the generation of differential diagnoses to reason efficiently through complex real world clinical cases *    The physiologic and epidemiologic basis of signs and symptoms, which are covered through a wealth of unsurpassed expert guidance and linked to the disease-specific chapters that follow *    Updated clinical trial results and recommended guidelines *    Excellent and extensive visual support, including radiographs, clinical photos, schematics, and high-quality drawings *    Coverage of both therapeutic approaches and specific treatment regimens *    Practical clinical decision trees and algorithms *    Organ- and system-specific sections, with clinically relevant pathophysiology and practical clinical advice on the approach to the patient, strategies towards building a differential diagnosis, outstanding clinical algorithms and diagnostic schema, a wealth of clinical images and diagrams, current clinical guidelines, as well as general and specific approaches to therapy This twenty-second edition features: *    Updated content that reflects new approved therapeutics and new practice-changing guidelines and evidence summaries *    More than 3,000, clinical, pathological, and radiographic photographs, diagnostic and therapeutic decision trees, and clear schematics and diagrams describing pathophysiologic processes *    Numerous atlases featuring curated collections of important visual aspects of diagnosis and management *    Brand new chapters, including The Value of the Physical Examination in Modern Medicine, Physician Well-Being, Exercise Intolerance, Primary and Secondary Hemophagocytic Lymphohistiocytosis, Symptom Control in Patients with Cancer, Principles of Immunization, COVID and Other Coronavirus Infections, Desensitization, Point-of-Care Ultrasound, Placebo and Nocebo Effects, Bedside Examination Tests in the Patient with Low Back Pain, and Antithrombotic Therapy in Adult Patients

Goldman-Cecil Medicine by Lee Goldman; Andrew I. Schafer

CURRENT Medical Diagnosis & Treatment 2026 by Maxine A. Papadakis; Michael W. Rabow; Kenneth R. McQuaid; Paul L. Nadler; Erika Leemann Price The #1 annually updated general medicine guide presents the most important diagnostic and treatment recommendations as well as the most useful new clinical developments in every field of adult medicine For more than six decades, CURRENT Medical Diagnosis & Treatment has been delivering the authoritative information students, residents, and clinicians need to build their medical knowledge, expertise, and confidence. Written by top experts in their fields, this unmatched guide is formatted in a way that enables readers to find the answers they need quickly and easily. CURRENT Medical Diagnosis & Treatment 2026 reflects the latest developments in medicine, guidelines, scientific literature, and more. Readers will find accurate, reliable, evidence-based coverage of more than 1,000 diseases and disorders along with a concise, yet thorough synopsis of diagnosis and treatment. This trusted classic covers all aspects of outpatient care and includes discussion of new developments and breakthroughs in medicine. CURRENT Medical Diagnosis & Treatment 2026 features: *   A comprehensive approach to patient care, focusing on the diagnostic tools relevant to daily practice *   Coverage of more than 1,000 diseases and disorders *   Drug treatment tables for quick access to indexed trade names *   Annual updates to topics, medications, tables, and images in all chapters using a consistent format  *   Year in Review highlighting the many topics with significant clinical changes over the last year *   Essentials of Diagnosis for most diseases/disorders *   Diagnostic and treatment algorithms present complex information in an at-a-glance style *   Hundreds of full-color photos and illustrations *   Five additional bonus chapters available free on AccessMedicine!

Symptom to Diagnosis an Evidence Based Guide, Fourth Edition by Scott D. C. Stern; Adam S. Cifu; Diane Altkorn "This book is a tremendous asset for students and residents learning to develop their diagnostic skills. It can also be useful as a refresher for established clinicians when the more common diagnoses are not the cause of a patient's complaints." --Doody's Review An engaging case-based approach to learning the diagnostic process in internal medicine A Doody's Core Titles for 2023!   Symptom to Diagnosis, Fourth Edition teaches an evidence-based, step-by-step process for evaluating, diagnosing, and treating patients based on their clinical complaints. By applying this process clinicians will be able to recognize specific diseases and prescribe the most effective therapy.   Each chapter is built around a common patient complaint that illustrates essential concepts and provides insight into the process by which the differential diagnosis is identified.  As the case progresses, clinical reasoning is explained in detail. The differential diagnosis for that particular case is summarized in tables that highlight the clinical clues and important tests for the leading diagnostic hypothesis and alternative diagnostic hypotheses. As the chapter progresses, the pertinent diseases are reviewed. Just as in real life, the case unfolds in a stepwise fashion as tests are performed and diagnoses are confirmed or refuted.   Completely updated to reflect the latest research in clinical medicine, this fourth edition is enhanced by algorithms, summary tables, questions that direct evaluation, and an examination of recently developed diagnostic tools and guidelines. Clinical pearls are featured in every chapter. Coverage for each disease includes: Textbook Presentation, Disease Highlights, Evidence-Based Diagnosis, and Treatment.  

Davidson's Principles and Practice of Medicine by Ian D. Penman (Editor); Stuart H. Ralston (Editor); Mark W. J. Strachan (Editor); Richard Hobson (Editor) Well over two million medical students, doctors and other health professionals around the globe have owned a copy of Davidson's Principles and Practice of Medicine since it was first published over 70 years ago. Now in its 24th Edition, this thoroughly updated textbook describes the pathophysiology and clinical features of the most frequently encountered conditions in the major specialties of adult medicine, and explains how to recognise, investigate, diagnose and manage them. Taking its origins from Sir Stanley Davidson's much-admired lecture notes, Davidson's has endured because it keeps pace with how modern medicine is taught and provides a wealth of trusted information in an easy-to-read, concise and beautifully illustrated format. Key features: Part 1 'Fundamentals of Medicine' - provides an account of the principles of genetics, immunology, infectious diseases, population health, oncology and pain management, along with a discussion of the core principles behind clinical decision-making and good prescribing. Part 2 'Emergency and Critical Care Medicine' - covers medical emergencies in poisoning, envenomation and medicine in austere environments, as well as common presentations in acute medicine and the recognition and management of the critically ill. Part 3 'Clinical Medicine'- covers the major medical specialties, each thoroughly revised and brought fully up to date. A new section on COVID-19 has been added and the impact of this infection is described throughout the book. Clinical Examination overviews - extended and updated to summarise the main elements for each system. Presenting Problems sections - provide a clear pathway for the assessment of and approach to the most common complaints in each specialty. Practice Point summaries - detail the practical skills that medical students and junior doctors must acquire. Emergency boxes - emphasise the core knowledge needed to manage acutely ill patients. In Old Age, In Pregnancy and In Adolescence boxes - highlight differences in the practice of medicine in these patient groups, and illustrate the interfaces between medical, obstetric and paediatric services. The text is extensively illustrated - with over 1000 diagrams, clinical photographs, and radiology and pathology images. The global perspective is enhanced by an International Advisory Board of experts from 11 countries and by leading authors from around the world. The complete, downloadable eBook version is included with your (print copy) purchase - for easy access on your portable device, anytime, anywhere! Now enhanced with: NEW interactive self-assessment material - over 150 Questions and Answers test your understanding of chapter key points and aid efficient exam preparation Davidson's will serve readers everywhere as a core text that integrates medical science with clinical medicine, conveying key knowledge and practical advice in a highly accessible and readable format. REVIEWS Beautifully constructed with superb clarity of style - Davidson's continues to provide for students, doctors and other health professionals a sound basis for the practice of medicine. Royal Society of Medicine and Society of Authors Medical Book Awards This book comes through where others fail: an excellent textbook, easy to read and superb value. British Medical Journal

Kumar and Clark's Clinical Medicine by Adam Feather (Editor); David Randall (Editor); Mona Waterhouse (Editor) Now in its tenth edition, Kumar & Clark's Clinical Medicine is fully updated and revised under a new team of editors. Featuring new chapters covering: o Diagnosis: the art of being a doctor - helping readers to develop a confident clinical method in interactions with patients o Elderly medicine, frailty and multimorbidity o Public health o Surgery o Evidence-based medicine o Sepsis and the treatment of bacterial infection  o Haematological Oncology o Venous thromboembolic disease o Hypertension o Men's health Enhanced clinical skills content has been added to most chapters - helping readers tailor history-taking and examination skills to specific specialty-based contexts. Bonus online content - including self-assessment, common clinical and international cases, cardiovascular and respiratory audio material, clinical examination videos and bite-sized topic pages covering major conditions. Heavily revised throughout with smaller chapters to ease navigation, added introductions and system overviews included for most chapters. Edited by Adam Feather, MBBS, FRCP, FAcadMEd; David Randall, MA, MRCP; and Mona Waterhouse, MA, MRCP. Contributors comprise consultants at the top of their fields, paired with younger doctors closer to the exam experience, to ensure authority and relevance. International Advisory Board, led by Professor Janaka de Silva and Professor Senaka Rajapakse, providing guidance for global coverage from across the world. Members of the International Advisory Board have contributed to the ebook with additional content to amplify areas of clinical importance in their parts of the world.Enhanced e-book accompanies the print book, for ease of transportation and use on the move. Featuring new chapters covering: o Diagnosis: the art of being a doctor - helping readers to develop a confident clinical method in interactions with patients o Geriatric medicine, frailty and multimorbidity o Public health o Surgery o Evidence-based medicine o Sepsis o Haematological Oncology o Venous thromboembolic disease o Hypertension o Men's health o Obstetric medicine Enhanced clinical skills content has been added to most chapters - helping readers tailor history-taking and examination skills to specific specialty-based contexts.

The Washington Manual of Medical Therapeutics by Siri Ancha; Christine Auberle; Devin Cash; Mohit Harsh; John Hickman; Carole Kounga Selected as a Doody's Essential Title for 2025! The Washington Manual® of Medical Therapeutics, 37th Edition, provides essential information you need for successful inpatient care, with concise, high-yield content that reflects today's fast-changing advances in medical technology and therapeutics. Written by faculty, residents, and fellows and edited by chief residents of the distinguished Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis, the Washington Manual presents brief, logical approaches to diagnosis and management of commonly encountered medical conditions, including new therapies that improve patient outcomes. Discover why housestaff and faculty around the world depend on this best-selling resource for day-to-day clinical practice in internal medicine.  Provides comprehensive coverage of many areas of medicine and the core subspecialties--all at your fingertips for quick review and reference  Features a new, colorful presentation with easy-to-follow guidelines, tables, diagrams, and dosing and treatment information  Includes easy-to-use algorithms for fast visual guidance  Addresses challenges that residents, interns, medical students, and other practitioners confront every day  Features content carefully edited by Internal Medicine Chief Residents from the Washington University School of Medicine and Barnes-Jewish Hospital in St. Louis  The Washington Manual® is a registered mark belonging to Washington University in St. Louis to which international legal protection applies. The mark is used in this publication by Wolters Kluwer Health under license from Washington University.     Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience  Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone.  Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech. 

Cecil Essentials of Medicine by Edward J. Wing (Editor); Fred J. Schiffman (Editor) Known for its concise, easy-to-read writing style and comprehensive coverage, Cecil Essentials of Medicine has been a favorite of students, residents, and instructors through nine outstanding editions. This revised 10th Edition continues the tradition of excellence with a focus on high-yield core knowledge of key importance to anyone entering or established in the field of internal medicine. Fully revised and updated by editors Edward J. Wing and Fred J. Schiffman, along with other leading teachers and experts in the field, Cecil Essentials remains clinically focused and solidly grounded in basic science. New focus on high-yield, core knowledge necessary for clerkships or residencies in medicine, with concise, complete coverage of the core principles of medicine and how they apply to patient care Each section describes key physiology and biochemistry, followed by comprehensive accounts of the diseases of the organ system or field covered in the chapters Full-color design enhances readability and retention of concepts, while numerous imaging videos cover cardiovascular disease, endoscopy, sphincterotomy, and more Superb images and photographs vividly illustrate the appearance and clinical features of disease New chapters cover Women's Cancer and Transitions in Care from Children to Adults with Pulmonary Disease Student Consult features include web-only extras, additional figures and tables, clinical photos, radiologic images, video procedures, imaging studies, and audio recordings Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices

Conn's Current Therapy 2025 by Rick D. Kellerman (Editor); Joel J. Heidelbaugh (Editor) **Selected for 2025 Doody's Core Titles® with "Essential Purchase" designation in Family Medicine and General Internal Medicine** Trusted by clinicians for more than 75 years, Conn's Current Therapy presents today's evidence-based information along with the personal experience and discernment of expert physicians. The 2025 edition is a helpful resource for a wide range of healthcare providers, including primary care physicians, subspecialists, and allied health professionals, providing current treatment information in a concise yet in-depth format. Nearly 350 topics have been carefully reviewed and updated to bring you state-of-the-art content in even the most rapidly changing areas of medicine. Offers personal approaches from recognized leaders in the field, covering common complaints, acute diseases, and chronic illnesses along with the most current evidence-based clinical management options Follows a consistent, easy-to-use format throughout, with diagnosis, therapy, drug protocols, and treatment pearls presented in quick-reference boxes and tables for point-of-care answers to common clinical questions Contains a new chapter on artificial intelligence, while extensively revised chapters with new author teams cover autism; constipation; depressive, bipolar and related mood disorders; medical toxicology; obsessive-compulsive disorder; osteoporosis; premenstrual syndrome; keloids; rosacea; and Q fever Features thoroughly reviewed and updated information from multiple expert authors and editors, who offer a fresh perspective and their unique personal experience and judgment Provides current drug information thoroughly reviewed by PharmDs Features nearly 300 images, including algorithms, anatomical illustrations, and photographs, that provide useful information for management An eBook version is included with purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud. Additional digital ancillary content may publish up to 6 weeks following the publication date

Ferri's Clinical Advisor 2026 by Fred F. Ferri (Editor) **Selected for 2025 Doody's Core Titles® in Family Medicine** For nearly 30 years Ferri's Clinical Advisor has provided immediate answers on the myriad medical diseases and disorders you're likely to encounter in a unique, easy-to-use format. A bestselling title year after year, this popular "5 books in 1" reference delivers vast amounts of information in a user-friendly manner. It is updated annually to provide current and clinically relevant answers on over 1,000 common medical conditions across sections focusing on diseases and disorders, differential diagnoses, clinical algorithms, laboratory tests, and clinical practice guidelines?all carefully reviewed by experts in key clinical fields. Extensive algorithms, along with hundreds of high-quality photographs, illustrations, diagrams, and tables, ensure that you stay current with today's medical practice. Contains significant updates on diagnosis, treatment, and management, reflecting the latest approaches in clinical practice Features 28 all-new topics including protein-losing enteropathy, fistula-in-ano, neck abscess, chronic meningitis, pregnancy-associated sleep disorders, chronic pelvic pain in women, adult-onset autoinflammatory disease, bone metastases, periprosthetic joint infection, liver metastasis, chronic and recurrent pneumonias, sudden cardiac death, firearm injury, and abnormal uterine bleeding in adolescents, among others Includes useful appendices covering palliative care, preoperative evaluation, nutrition, poison management, commonly used herbal products in integrated medicine, and much more Offers online access to newly revised and updated Patient Teaching Guides in both English and Spanish An eBook version is included with purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud. Additional digital ancillary content may publish up to 6 weeks following the publication date

Wallach's Interpretation of Diagnostic Tests by L. Michael Snyder Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2021 and 2023! An excellent resource for appropriate test ordering and interpretation, Wallach's Interpretation of Diagnostic Tests, 11th Edition, helps you save time, avoid errors, and arrive at an accurate diagnosis. Organized into two easy-to-reference sections, this fully revised manual provides comprehensive, practical information on common and uncommon disease states and their diagnosis by laboratory test. The eleventh edition has been revised and reorganized based on reader feedback, helping primary care physicians, subspecialists, physician assistants, nurse practitioners, and medical and nursing students keep pace with a rapidly changing health care environment.   An easy-to-use organization presents routine and lesser known lab tests first (alphabetically, with detailed descriptions), with disease states following. Newly concise and streamlined content is highlighted by abundant tables, algorithms, and bulleted lists and checklists. A new pull-out card, "Ask Before You Test," helps you remember to check key factors that affect lab tests. Content updates include new information in the genetic, molecular diagnostics, and neurology testing chapters. Frequently ordered tests are included in tabular form, as well as in a tear-out version for convenient clinical use. An expanded index helps you efficiently locate needed information. Enrich Your Ebook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s),such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook,powering your content with natural language text-to-speech. 

Henry's Clinical Diagnosis and Management by Laboratory Methods by Richard A. McPherson; Matthew R. Pincus For more than 100 years, Henry's Clinical Diagnosis and Management by Laboratory Methods has been recognized as the premier text in clinical laboratory medicine, widely used by both clinical pathologists and laboratory technicians. Leading experts in each testing discipline clearly explain procedures and how they are used both to formulate clinical diagnoses and to plan patient medical care and long-term management. Employing a multidisciplinary approach, it provides cutting-edge coverage of automation, informatics, molecular diagnostics, proteomics, laboratory management, and quality control, emphasizing new testing methodologies throughout. Remains the most comprehensive and authoritative text on every aspect of the clinical laboratory and the scientific foundation and clinical application of today's complete range of laboratory tests. Updates include current hot topics and advances in clinical laboratory practices, including new and extended applications to diagnosis and management. New content covers next generation mass spectroscopy (MS), coagulation testing, next generation sequencing (NGS), transfusion medicine, genetics and cell-free DNA, therapeutic antibodies targeted to tumors, and new regulations such as ICD-10 coding for billing and reimbursement. Emphasizes the clinical interpretation of laboratory data to assist the clinician in patient management. Organizes chapters by organ system for quick access, and highlights information with full-color illustrations, tables, and diagrams. Provides guidance on error detection, correction, and prevention, as well as cost-effective test selection. Includes a chapter on Toxicology and Therapeutic Drug Monitoring that discusses the necessity of testing for therapeutic drugs that are more frequently being abused by users. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.