Skip to main content

Washington State University Libraries

Ask Us!

International Business : Home

Internet Links

Country Profile

World Factbook

BBC News.  World Edition: Country Profiles

FITA.org.  The Federation of International Trade Associations

U.S. Bilateral Relations Fact Sheets.  U.S. Department of State

Political Situation

Country Indicators of Foreign Policy

Country Culture/Social Conditions

Country Studies.  Library of Congress

Crime and Safety Reports.  U.S. State Department

Hofstede Centre. Country culture information.

World Happiness Report

Human Development Index. United Nations Development Programme

World Development Indicators.  World Bank

Regulatory/Legal/Taxation

Doing Business: Measuring Business Regulations.  World Bank

Country Commercial Guides.  U.S. Commercial Service.

Business Laws and Regulations.  World Bank

Basic Guide to Exporting

Business Culture/Practices/Environment

Country Commercial Guides.  U.S. Commercial Service

FITA.org.  The Federation of International Trade Associations

World Economic Forum

Website of the Economic Freedom Network.  Fraser Institute

Market

Top Market Series.  U.S. International Trade Administration

Market Research Reports. EBSCO. Business Source Complete. Select Market Research Reports on the right side tool bar.

Market Potential Index (MPI) for Emerging Markets.  globalEDGE

Technology

The Global Information Technology Report 2016 World Economic Forum.

Starting a Business in Washington State

Business Organizations. University of Washington Law School.

Corporate Social Responsibility

CSRwire.  Corporate Social Responsibility Newswire.  Includes full-text CSR reports from companies.

BSR. The Business of a Better World.  Sustainability, Corporate Social Responsibility Network and Consultancy

United Nations Global Compact

Global Reporting Initiative (GRI)

Institute of Business Ethics

World Business Council for Sustainable Development (WBCSD)

International Institute for Sustainable Development (IISD)

AccountAbility

Ceres.  Coalition for Sustainable Prosperity

Business & Human Rights Resource Centre

 

 

Databases, Indexes, Specialized Resources

Business Source Complete.  A scholarly business database, providing an extensive collection of bibliographic and full text content. Special features include company profiles and SWOT analyses, industry profiles for the U.S. and other countries, market research reports, and in-depth country reports.  Indexing and abstracts are provided for the most important scholarly business journals back to the early 20th Century.

Nexis Uni replaced Lexis Nexis Academic.  Provides access to full text information from newspapers, magazines, company annual reports, and more, as well as legal  and country information.

IMF Data.  Data resources from the International Monetary Fund, including International Financial Statistics and World Economic Outlook Databases.

Electronic Reference Books

Print Reference Books

Business and Economics Librarian

Mary Gilles's picture
Mary Gilles
Fall Semester Office Hours: Tuesdays, 2-5pm; Wednesdays, 1-4pm. Or by Appointment.
Contact:
Terrell Library 120E

Office Phone: 509-335-8740

Fax: 509-335-6721

Email Address: gilles@wsu.edu

Library Catalog

Search IT is the WSU Libraries new shared resource discovery service.  With Search IT patrons can now use a single search box to find journals, books, articles, media, and digitized collections. They can also access some 9 million titles and 26 million resources from 36 other higher education institutions.  Search IT replaces WSU WorldCat.

What I Can Do for You

For students, I can:

  • Recommend the best business databases to search for your research topic
  • Answer your questions via email, phone or in-person
  • Meet with you individually or in groups to hash out your topic or discuss business research strategies
  • Tell you about library services

For faculty, I can:

  • Track down tricky citations
  • Introduce your students to research tools and strategies via a workshop
  • Create a webpage tailored to your class assignment
  • Discuss ways to best incorporate research skills and library materials into your class assignments
  • Meet with your students individually or in groups
  • Purchase books and other material needed for your research
  • Tell you about new library services
  • Communicate the department's concerns and information needs on to others in the Libraries
WSU Libraries, PO Box 645610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5610, 509-335-9671, Contact Us