LibGuides: Grants, Funding, and Fellowships: Home

About this Guide

Office of Reseach Advancement and Partnerships (ORAP)
"Enhancing WSU’s research enterprise by enabling faculty to write award-winning proposals, and providing research expansion activities." (Formerly known as OGRD)
My Dashboard (WSU, ORAP)
Keep up with your activity related to grants, funding, and more.
Pivot
A funding database that is made available to the WSU community by ORAP. Link includes other helpful ORAP resources about funding options.
How-To videos for Pivot on YouTube.
Note: you will need to create an account, using your WSU email address. You can set up automatic searches so that new funding opportunities are sent to you periodically. Formerly the Community of Science (CoS) funding database.
WSU Graduate School Current Job Openings and Funding Opportunities
Scholarships, fellowships, internships, and more

This page is very very very much a work in process!

The Directory of Research Grants (Foundation Center) 36th edition, 2013 ; Terrell Library Reference Collection

Scholarships, Fellowships, and Loans 27th edition, 2010 ; Terrell Library Reference Collection

The College Blue Book: Scholarships, Fellowships, Grant and Loans 38th edition, 2011 ; Terrell Library Reference Collection

Grants and Related Resources [Jon Harrison, Michigan State University)
An excellent collection of grants and funding resources (watch out for the ones that are MI-only, though). Be sure to especially take a look at the Grants for Individuals page, which is expressly focused on funding for individuals, i.e. research grants, fellowships, and scholarships.
Graduate Funding Information Service - GFIS (University of Washington Libraries)
Try resources from the searchable Databases from Academic Institutions box on this page. Many of these will be specific to their institution (i.e. Columbia, Duke, etc.) but others will be open to students from other colleges and universities. Be sure to look at the other resources on the broader GFIS site; it is an *excellent* guide!
Grants.gov
"SEARCH Grants.gov for your federal grants by keywords or more specific criteria. All discretionary grants offered by the 26 federal grant-making agencies can be found on Grants.gov."

Foundation Grants to Individuals: Scholarships, Fellowships, Awards [Foundation Center database]
The WSU Libraries does not subscribe to this, but individuals can purchase their own subscription to this, starting from $19.95 for one month's access. To get a sense of what it includes, take a look at the print edition from 2005 that is in the Terrell Library Reference Collection at (it's much better as a database than as a print book ;-)
Spokane Public Library Foundation Center (a Foundation Center Funding Information Center)
Must visit the Downtown library to use the Foundation Directory Online Professional, Foundation Grants to Individuals, and Philanthropy In/Sight databases.
The Foundation Center
GrantSpace