Skip to main content

Game Checkout Program: Home

Learn about the Holland & Terrell Libraries' game checkout program, including circulation policies and our collection of games!

Welcome!

Deluxe Edition Monopoly board gameMaroon Pictionary game boxRed Scattergories game boxBlue Carcassonne board game box

So, you're interested in checking out some of the Holland & Terrell Libraries' games?  This guide will tell you the circulation policies for our collection of games and facts about each individual game in our collection.  The games are organized in the tabs above based on similar categories, but many games fit in more than one category.

Circulation Policies

Q: How do I find what games are in the Holland & Terrell Libraries' collection?

A: You can search for games by name in the libraries' online catalog, SearchIt

You can refine your search by limiting "Type" on the left hand side to "three-dimensional objects".

Also, you can view the tabs above for the different categories of games and the individual pages for each game in the collection.  As new games are added to the collection, new pages will be added to this guide.

At the main circulation desk on the first floor of Terrell, we have a quick print reference guide listing all of the games/game descriptions for browsing.  As new games are added to the collection, games/game descriptions will be add to the reference guide.

Q: Where do I go if I want to check out a game from the Holland & Terrell Libraries?

A: The games are reserve items and are held at the main circulation desk on the first floor of the Terrell Library.  You will just need your WSU ID card when you go to the main circulation desk.

Q: How long do the games check out?

A: All games check out for 7 days with 1 additional renewal.

Q: How many games can I check out at one time?

A: There is no limit on how many games you can check out!

Questions?

If you have any additional questions, please feel free to contact the following Access Services staff:

Steve Overfelt

(509) 335 - 1286

soverfelt@wsu.edu

 

Amy Thielen

(509) 335 - 9675

amy.thielen@wsu.edu

 

Main Circulation Desk

(509) 335 - 9672

Access Services Staff

Amy Thielen's picture
Amy Thielen
Contact:
Office: Terrell 140
(509) 335-9675

Acknowledgements

We would like to thank Florida State College at Jacksonville for their board game Libguide that was the template for our Libguide, the University of Idaho for their advice and recommendations for starting a board game collection, and Oregon State University whose board game checkout program inspired us to create our program.

If you would like to see Florida State College at Jacksonville's Libguide, check it out here

 

Most importantly, we would like to thank the WSU Libraries' faculty and staff for donating the games for our collection!

WSU Libraries, PO Box 645610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5610, 509-335-9671, Contact Us