Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Company Research

Resources for researching companies

Sources for Journal, Periodical, and News Articles

Business Source Complete  Coverage of thousands of business periodicals and journals with full text articles for a majority of the citations.  Also includes industry profiles, company profiles, market research reports, and SWOT analyses for U.S. and foreign firms.

Nexis Uni which replaced Lexis Nexis Academic  Provides highly specialized information for company and industry research, including information on domestic and international public companies (for example: SEC filings, history, property, subsidiaries, officer and directors, dividends and stock split history, and annual stock price ranges.)  Also provides information  on private companies.  Provides complete text of news stories from U.S. and international newspapers, newsletters, business publications, and wire services.

Academic Search Complete  Covers the sciences, social sciences, and humanities with full-text articles for many citations.  Helpful for information on companies in engineering, the sciences and medicine.

Wall Street Journal (Eastern Ed.)  Full text coverage from 1984.  Available in ProQuest Newsstream.

Financial Times (London)  Full-text coverage from 1996.  Available in ProQuest Newsstream.

Regional Business News  Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). This database has full text for more than 50 sources.

Global Newsstream  from ProQuest. Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of 150+ major U.S. and international newspapers such as The New York Times and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires. Dates of coverage varies.

Company Historical

International Directory of Company Histories  Provides in depth and up-to-date company history information for United States owned and international companies.

Business Source Complete  Search the company name and "history" for journal and periodical articles.

WSU Libraries, PO Box 645610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5610, 509-335-9671, Contact Us