Skip to Main Content
Search this Guide
America: History and Life
Historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Contains citations and abstracts to journal articles, books reviews and dissertations published from 1954-present.
JSTOR is a trusted archive of important scholarly journals. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
Academic Search Complete
A general interdisciplinary database offering access to scholarly, and non-scholarly (magazines and newspapers) sources. A great place to get started with research!
Citations with abstracts to articles on all aspects of sociology, social work, and other social sciences since 1963.
PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service)
The PAIS International database contains citations with summaries to all types of publications in the area of world public affairs from 1972 to the present.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
A research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth in the communication and mass media field
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (ProQuest)
Provides citations and abstracts for the literature of political science, international relations, government and public policy.
An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses. Articles date from 1960 to the present.
Dissertations & Theses
Provides abstracts on over 2 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses, open-access dissertations.
Reference Sources >>
Aug 22, 2023 3:03 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem
, PO Box 645610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5610, 509-335-9671,