Historical Abstracts contains citations and abstracts to publications covering the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Publications indexed were published from 1954 to the present.

Academic Search Complete includes full text for 1800 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study.

JSTOR (www.jstor.org) is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. For complete lists of titles and collections, please refer to http://www.jstor.org/about/collection.list.html. In the Advanced Search screen, you can select Asian Studies journals (scroll down) if you would like narrower, more relevant results.

Scholarly projects demand reliable content. Project MUSE is your trusted source for the highest quality books and journals in the humanities and social sciences from over 200 of the world’s most distinguished university presses and scholarly societies.

A database containing abstracted citations to articles on all aspects of sociology, social work and other social sciences. Coverage from 1963-present.

Comprehensive coverage of modern languages and literature, including folklore. Linguistics and language materials range from history and theory of linguistics, comparative linguistics, semantics, stylistics, and syntax to translation. Other topics include literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts (film, radio, television, theater), and book history. Search Tips

Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 offers a broad range of subject coverage in the humanities and social sciences with high-quality indexing of nearly 1,100 periodicals, dating as far back as 1907, as well as citations of over 240,000 book reviews.

This multidisciplinary database has citation tracking for seminal works and searchable author abstract covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities, sciences and social sciences. Updated weekly.

EconLit is a reliable source of citations and abstracts to economic research dating back to 1969. It provides comprehensive information on accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more. EconLit records include abstracts of books, journal articles, and working papers published by the Cambridge University Press. These sources bring the total records available on the database to more than 825,000.

Provides abstracts on over 2 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses, open-access dissertations from schools other than WSU.

Provides full text of WSU authored dissertations and theses. Some WSU resources may have an embargo period and not be available.

The print index, Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities (DDAAU), is now available digitally as American Doctoral Dissertations 1933-1955ª. EBSCO Information Services (EBSCO) and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston worked together to digitize the content and build the free database from the volumes originally published by the H.W. Wilson Company. This effort was made possible through a donation from the H.W. Wilson Foundation.

Provides access to full text legal and abstracted information from newspapers, magazines, company annual reports, and more

Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of 150+ major U.S. and international newspapers such as The New York Times and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires. Date coverage varies. Formerly ProQuest Newsstand.