Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Newspapers and News Magazines
Excellent weekly news publication. Published in UK but covers world issues
"New Europe - the European weekly, published since 1993, is a unique product carrying news and analyses from 49 countries with a particular emphasis on the EU institutions and EU-World relations."
Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of 150+ major U.S. and international newspapers such as The New York Times and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires. Date coverage varies.
Ethnic NewsWatch & Ethnic NewsWatch History
An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses. Articles date from 1960 to the present.
The New York Times (current and historical, 1851 - current ; online)
content is available in Lexis Nexis Academic (see above) - its searchable, not very browsable. The Times
is also available in the Newspaper Source Plus
database from 1985-current (Click on "Publications" and search for New York Times, or limit your search query to the New York Times by using the drop-down menu in the Select A Field box and choosing Source). It is also available in the Historical New York Times from 1985 - 2016 (link above)
Also available in the Holland and Terrell Libraries Microfilm (AN33.N4 N49x )