Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Access Help

Finding Full-Text
Trouble finding the full text? If you have a citation, try the Citation Linker.

Online Access Issues
If you are having trouble getting to resources, follow the steps for fixing online access issues.
Still having trouble?  Let us know using the access issues reporting form.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 62,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.) in Academic Video Online makes it a useful resource for all types of patrons, giving libraries a high return on investment.
New Trial
Available through December 2020, Access World News Research Collection (from Newsbank) is a comprehensive resource that includes a variety of news publications worldwide. These sources include major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles, and newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more. Note: Access is provided through the Washington State Library and ends 12/02/2020
Trial
Welcome to Bloomsbury Digital Resources. Launched in 2017 by Bloomsbury Publishing, the division is focused on providing essential and cutting edge scholarly content in the Humanities and Social Sciences. Anchored by the award-winning Bloomsbury Fashion Central and Drama Online, Bloomsbury Digital Resources is in the process of launching multiple new products this year as well as continuing to expand and update our existing holdings.
Trial
Each user will need to create their own username and password to access the content.
Grad School Test Prep was created to help your students score higher on graduate school entrance admission tests including GMAT, GRE, LSAT, MAT, MCAT, and PCAT. In addition to the 30 practice tests and 7 eBooks, the product provides a Scholarship Finder Tool (more than 24,000 scholarships and other awards) and a School Finder Tool (schools offering graduate certificates, Master’s Degrees or Doctorate Degrees).
Trial
Provides access to the Harvard Business ebook collection
Trial
Key features include:
• Single- and dual-language reading modes
• Sophisticated Bookmarking and Annotation features
• Greek keyboard
• User account and My Loeb content saved in perpetuity
• Intuitive Search and Browse
• Inclusion of every Loeb volume in print
• Regular uploading of new and revised volumes

Please note that some of the site’s most useful tools are features of “My Loebs,” the personal accounts available to all authorized users. We’d encourage you and your patrons to create your own accounts (via the “Create Profile” link at the top of each page on the site) so as to utilize the digital Loeb Classical Library’s full capabilities.
New
An online resource, Opposing Viewpoints in Context, covers today's hottest social issues and includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, info-graphics and more. Supports social sciences, sciences, humanities, and current events.
New
Designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method, SAGE Research Methods includes more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods to find the best technique to use in their research.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
WSU Libraries, PO Box 645610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5610, 509-335-9671, Contact Us