LibGuides: Social Sciences Data: ICPSR and More: Foreign & International Data

Election Data

European Election Database (EED)
note - look at other data on the NSD site
Constituency-Level Elections Archive (CLEA)

International Organizations and Other Cross-National Data

World Bank Open Data
"Free and open access to global development data." Browsable by country or indicator.
LIS Cross-National Data Center in Luxembourg
"LIS is a cross-national data center which serves a global community of researchers, educators, and policy makers. LIS acquires datasets with income, wealth, employment, and demographic data from a large number of countries, harmonises them to enable cross-national comparisons, and makes them available for public use by providing registered users with remote access. LIS, located in Luxembourg, is home to the Luxembourg Income Study Database and the Luxembourg Wealth Study Database. These databases contain harmonised microdata from high- and middle-income countries around the world."
Note: Requires free registration and is for non-commercial use only.

Other Resources

FRED Economic Research (Federal Reserve Bank of St Louis)
"Download, graph, and track 397,000 US and international time series from 79 sources."
They have a great blog as well.
GDELT: Global Data on Events, Location and Tone
"A Global Database of Society: Supported by Google Jigsaw, the GDELT Project monitors the world's broadcast, print, and web news from nearly every corner of every country in over 100 languages and identifies the people, locations, organizations, themes, sources, emotions, counts, quotes, images and events driving our global society every second of every day, creating a free open platform for computing on the entire world."

See this article for more information, or this article from Foreign Policy.

Europe

Eurobarometer
"This is the website for the Public Opinion Analysis sector of the European Commission. Since 1973, the European Commission has been monitoring the evolution of public opinion in the Member States, thus helping the preparation of texts, decision-making and the evaluation of its work. Our surveys and studies address major topics concerning European citizenship: enlargement, social situation, health, culture, information technology, environment, the Euro, defence, etc."
Chapel Hill Expert Survey (CHES)
"The Chapel Hill expert surveys estimate party positioning on European integration, ideology and policy issues for national parties in a variety of European countries. The first survey was conducted in 1999, with subsequent waves in 2002, 2006, 2010, and 2014."
Europen Union Data Portal
"The official portal for European data"
CESSDA: Consortium of European Social Science Data Archive
"CESSDA offers extensive, integrated, and sustainable data services to the social sciences, uniting social science data archives across Europe. Its mission is to promote social science research results and support national and international research and cooperation."
Of interest: CESSDA's Data Impact Blog

Central and South America

Africa and the Middle East

Asia

Australia, New Zealand

<< Previous: US Data
Next: GIS >>

Libraries

Social Sciences Data: ICPSR and More

See also:

Election Data

International Organizations and Other Cross-National Data

Other Resources

Europe

Central and South America

Africa and the Middle East

Asia

Australia, New Zealand