Industrial Commodity Statistics Yearbook. United Nations. Contains data on production of industrial commodities by country and geographical region, reported in value and volume, 1995 to the most recent year.
Commodity Trade Statistics Database. United Nations. Provides trade data records from 1962 for over 140 countries, reported in value (US dollars) and quantity.
UNcomtrade. United Nations Commodity Statistics Database. Contains detailed commodity import and commodity export statistics reported annually for close to 200 countries or areas, from 1962 to the most recent year.
Trade Map. International Trade Centre. ITC. Trade Map provided by Washington Small Business Development Center. Trade statistics for international business development. Monthly, quarterly, and yearly data. Import and export values, volumes, growth rates, market shares, and more.
Cotton, Wool, and Textile Data. Economic Research Service. U.S. Dept. of Agriculture. Contains data on U.S. cotton and wool supply, demand, and prices, as well as U.S. cotton and textile trade data.
U.S. Imports and Exports of Textiles and Apparel. Office of Textiles and Apparel. U.S. International Trade Administration. Contains data by category and country, from 1989 to the most recent year.
U.S. Textile Manufacturing and the Trans-Pacific Partnership Negotiations. Congressional Research Service. 2016.
Textile Mills Industry Profile: Global. MarketLine. 2017.
Complete Textile Glossary. Celanese Acetate. LLC.
Textile Dictionary. FabricLink.
Textile Encyclopedia. Cotton, Inc.
Textile Performance Term Glossary. FabricLink.
Glossary of Standard Fabric Defects. Cotton, Inc.
Textile World. Textile industry news, companies, and products.
National Council of Textile Organizations. United States. Largest association of fabric-forming companies.
Textile Society of America. An international forum for the exchange and dissemination of information about textiles worldwide.
International Textile and Apparel Association. A professional, educational association composed of scholars, educators, and students in the textile, apparel, and merchandising disciplines in higher education.
AATCC. American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists. Not-for-profit association serving textile professionals.
Harmonized Commodity Description and Coding System (HS). United Nations. Describes the harmonized system.
A Layman's Guide to HS and HTS Codes. Floship. Describes international product classifications and their uses.
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Full text access to: Chemical Abstracts since 1907, Chemical Abstracts Registry CASREACT: since 1974.
Search the journals of the American Chemical Society.
ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library (SEDL)
Collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. Part of ASTM Compass.
Complete content of twenty ASM Handbook volumes plus two ASM Desk Editions.
A definitive scholarly business database, providing an extensive collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts are provided for the most important scholarly business journals back to the early 20th Century.
Official Harmonized Tariff Schedule. HSTA. (Imports)
Provides the applicable tariff rates and statistical categories for all merchandise imported into the United States; it is based on the international Harmonized System, the global system of nomenclature that is used to describe most world trade in goods. Goods are classified with codes up to 6 digits.
Schedule B (Exports)
Also based on the international Harmonized System, Schedule B is a U.S.-specific coding system that uses 10 digit codes.
Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion The Encyclopedia, a ten volume set, explores the dressed and adorned body across cultures and throughout history. It is illustrated with more than 2,000 images – many of which are unpublished, or rare.
Dictionary of Chemistry Covers all the commonly encountered terms in chemistry, including physical chemistry and biochemistry.
Dictionary of Colour: A Lexicon of the Language of Colour. A comprehensive resource for exploring every aspect of colorand its many applications across the disciplines and through the ages.
Oxford Art Online This resource provides access to articles on textiles published in several Oxford art publications.
U.S. Textile and Apparel Category System Quota groups designated by the U.S. Office of Textile and Apparel (OTEXA) to classify goods based on similar attributes.
AATCC Technical Manual. Owen Reference TP890 A5
RN & WPL Encyclopedia. Holland and Terrell Referece HD9940 U3 R5
Classic and Modern Fabrics by 
Encyclopedia of Textiles by 
Fairchild's Dictionary of Textiles 7th Edition by 
Fashion Designer's Textile Directory by 
Handbook of Textile Processing Chemicals by 
Textile Terms and Definitions by 
Textiles in America, 1650-1870 by 