A 3 volume work covering many aspects of Chicano identity and life.

Published by the Chicano Studies Library at UC Berkeley. This bibliography on women of Mexican heritage in the US includes a subject, author and title index to 1150 articles, books, dissertations and reports.

Basic information covering the arts, education, labor, leadership, government, business, organizations, popular culture, religion, literature, science and technology.

A comprehensive subject, title and author index to selected Chicano periodicals, including academic journals, general consumption magazines, and humanities journals between 1967 and 1988.

Contains information on organizations, court decisions, events, and issues; also includes a chronology of the movement in the United States.

Includes 650 signed entries, including covering all aspects of Hispanic life, from bilingualism and aesthetics, to television and family life. Also includes entries on each of the fifty states.

A 2 volume work with alphabetical entries related to folklore, history, holidays literature, film, sports, music and media. The 500 entries range from half a page, to several pages in length, and end with a list of further reading.

Contains statistics from US Government sources, including count data and survey information from the US Bureau of Census.

Much of the entries are biographical, but also offers entries on organizations, popular terms, and court cases. Contains over 600 articles, including a historical overview, and 300 photographs.

Covers a wide range of historical, political, cultural and biographical information. Articles range from short paragraphs to 2,000 words in length. While somewhat dated, the historical information herein is still useful.

While the articles are brief, includes sources for further reading; may be a good place to begin biographical research.

This reference work focuses on the impact of Hispanic culture on American history and society. Included are maps, photos, and charts as well as statistical information on Hispanics in the United States.

Statistical information on population, living arrangements, the labor force, housing, income, health, education, wealth, spending and time use.

Articles from over 150 contributors, including entries on maquiladoras, rhetoric, tourism, and the environment. Many entries are followed by further readings and bibliographies to guide researchers to further authoritative resources.