Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
What if my article is not available at WSU?
When you identify a journal article in a database, or through Search It and do not see full text access, click on the "FindIt@WSU" button to see if we might have access to the article in another database.
It is a good idea to start your research early, even if you do not plan on writing your paper ahead of time! InterLibrary Loans can vary in processing time. Electronic article delivery can take as little as a few hours to a few days.
Locating Journal Articles
Academic Search Complete
Indexes the "German Quarterly," "German Studies Review" "German Politics and Society," as well as a host of other interdisciplinary titles.
MLA International Bibliography (1926 - current)
Annually indexes over 66,000 books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Indexed titles include "German Quarterly," "German as a Foreign Language,"German Life and Letters," "German Linguistic and Cultural Studies," "German Monitor," "German Studies Review," "Germanic Notes and Reviews," "Germanic Review," and more.
Full text access to a variety of journals, including "Goethe Yearbook," "Seminar: a Journal of Germanic Studies," "Women in German Yearbook: Feminist Studies in German Literature & Culture," "Monatshefte," as well as several film and folklore studies titles.
Full-text access to journal articles, (operating on a 3-5 year delay however), JSTOR titles include, "Die Unterrichtspraxis / Teaching German," "German Studies Review," "The German Quarterly," "New German Critique," and more.