Skip to main content

Spanish and Latin American Literature and Culture: Article Databases

Locating journal articles

Academic Search Complete - Includes full text for 1800 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study. You can use the language limiting options to limit your search to articles in Spanish.  Includes full-text access to Pensamiento y Cultura, Bulletin of Spanish Studies, La Perinola, Revista de Filologia Hispanica, Revista del Instituto de Lengua y Cultura Española, Debate Feminista, and others.

 

 JSTOR - Provides full-text access to articles from Hispania, Hispanic Review, Revista de crítica literaria latinoamericana, Modern Language Notes, Modern Languages Review, Film History, Film Quarterly, Folklore, Folklore Studies, Journal of Folklore Research, and many others.

 

 MLA International Bibliography - Includes citations for over 4,000 literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore journals, including Cuadernos Americanos, Cuaderno Hispanoamericanos, Hofstra Hispanic Review, Poligramas, Especulo, Revista de Letras y Ciencias Humanas, among others.

 

 Project Muse - Includes full text articles for over 90 full-text literature and cultural studies electronic journals. Journal titles include the Hispanic Review,  Arizona Journal of Hispanic Cultural Studies, as well as several film and folklore studies titles.

Open Access Journals for Spanish and Latin American Studies

The links provided below will take you to the journal homepage where you can find out more information on article submissions and publishing frequency.

What if my article is not available at WSU?

When you identify a journal article in a database, or through SearchIt and do not see full text access, click on the "FindIt@WSU" button to see if we might have access to the article in another database. If the "FindIt@WSU" button only displays  a "Request Item," option, you can still order a copy of the article through Inter Library Loan.

 

WSU Libraries, PO Box 645610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5610, 509-335-9671, Contact Us