1785 - 1985 online via The Times Digital Archive
Does NOT include the Sunday Times.
The Sunday Times is available in microfilm from 1976-2008 at call number AN411.42 .S86x in the Holland Library microforms room.
This complete online fully searchable facsimile edition of the Financial Times Historical Archive, 1888-2016, provides the London edition of this international newspaper, covering business, global financial and economic issues as well as topics such as industry, energy, and international politics.
Available through December 2020, Access World News Research Collection (from Newsbank) is a resource that includes a variety of news publications worldwide. These sources include major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles, and newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more. Note: Access is provided through the Washington State Library and ends 12/02/2020
his database provides selected full text coverage for 245 newspapers, newswires and other sources. This collection includes cover-to-cover full text for The Christian Science Monitor and The Los Angeles Times as well as selected full text from hundreds of regional newspapers. International newspaper coverage includes cover-to-cover full text for The Times (London), The Toronto Star, The Australian, and more. Newswire coverage includes AP Online (Associated Press), Asia Pulse, Canadian Press Wire, World Stream Newswires and more.
(For older articles, be sure to change the "Return articles added to Google News between" date to something that works for your search, i.e. 1/1/1901 - click the down-caret in the Search box to do this). For a list of newspapers in Google News Archive (with links) look here.
"From the Ottoman Empire to the Arab Spring, the countries of the Middle East and North Africa have witnessed their fair share of history. The Middle Eastern & North African Newspapers collection includes publications from across this dynamic region, providing unique insights into the history of individual countries, as well as broad viewpoints on key historic events from the late nineteenth century through the present. Key topics include the decline of colonialism, the collapse of the Ottoman Empire, the Suez Crisis, the Cold War, the rise of the petroleum industry, twentieth-century pan-Arab movements, both World Wars, the establishment of the state of Israel, the Iran-Iraq War, and the recent Arab Spring."
Note: "Content in the Middle Eastern & North African Newspapers collection is predominantly in Arabic, but also includes key titles in English and French. The collection comprises out-of-copyright, orphaned content, and includes titles such as Al-Iqbal (Lebanon), Al Akhaa al Watani (Iraq), Tangier Gazette (Morocco) and La Verite (Algeria)."
"The first half of the twentieth century began with the demise of China’s last imperial dynasty, the Great Qing, and ended with the foundation of the People’s Republic of China in October 1949. Following the 1912 establishment of China’s first post-imperial government, the Republic of China, the country experienced both industrial and social revolution, a civil war during which communist and nationalist forces battled to shape the country’s future, and looming external threats during both world wars."
News Sources and News Magazines: Foreign & International (Political & General Interest)
Excellent weekly news publication. Published in UK but covers world issues. This link goes to the archive, which covers 1843 - 2015; for more recent issues, try economist.com or use the print subscription (current issues in the Current Periodical room, older issues bound and shelved at HG11 .E2).