Student newspaper of WSU Pullman
Print: Last two months are kept in the Current Journals Room, Terrell Library; older issues are available on microfilm from 1895 in the Holland Library at AN48.P8 C65x.

Individual pages from the Daily Evergreen (and The College Record) issues are compiled here, dating back to 1892.

Includes Seattle Times (2019-current, with a 90-day embargo), Tacoma News Tribune (2019-current, with a 90-day embargo), The [Olympia] Olympian (2019-current, with a 90-day embargo), Moscow-Pullman Daily News (2019-current, with a 90-day embargo), and the Tri-City Herald (2019-current, with a 90-day embargo).

Available in Newspaper Source Plus database (1/2009 to 09/2018) Browse by date or use the "Search within this Publication" link in the upper right corner.
Print: Current month of issues in the Current Journal Room, Terrell Library.
Microfilm:1984- not-quite-current shelved at AN48.P8 D36x.
Formerly the Idahonian (1974 - 1991), available on microfilm at the University of Idaho Libraries in Moscow.

Full text via the Library of Congress' Chronicling America archive.
Microfilm: 1888-1988 at AN48.P8 P85x

Full text access via Newspaper Source Plus (2009 to 10/2018; browsable and searchable).
Print: Current and previous month papers are in the Current Journals Room in the Terrell Library.
Official website
Some older (1900-1940) articles are in the Kimball Northwest History Database

Full-text 1994-current via the ProQuest Newspapers and Lexis-Nexis Academic.
Official website
Print: Print - current and last month, Current Journals Room, Terrell Library.
Microfilm: 1894 - current located at AN48.S7 T8x in the Holland Library Microforms Room.

"The Black Lens is a nonprofit news organization funded through foundations, major donors, subscribers, sponsors and the community it serves. After going on hiatus for two years, The Black Lens began publishing again in February of 2024.
Based in Spokane, WA., The Black Lens is focused on the news, events, people, issues and information of importance to our region’s Black community. The stories, photos, graphics and columns created by The Black Lens are owned by the community it serves, and can be republished by other organizations for free under a Creative Commons license."

From the Washington State Library. Searchable. Browse newspapers by title, calendar date, or full text searching.

"...an initiative to digitize historic Oregon newspaper content and make it freely available to the public through a keyword-searchable online database. The initial phase of the program will concentrate on newspapers published between 1860 and 1922,"'

Coos Bay World, Jan 1996 - May 1996; Corvallis Gazette Times, 1988 - 1999; Daily Astorian, 1998-1990; Eugene Register-Guard, 1988 - 2002; Klamath Falls Herald & News, 1996; LaGrande Observer, 1995 - 2004; Lake Oswego Review, 1996 - 2004; Portland Oregonian, Jan 1985-Dec 1992; Salem Statesman Journal, Jan 1987 - Sept 2002; Tigard Times, 1996 - 2003; West Linn Tidings, 1998 - 2004; Willamette Week, 1974 - 1997; Wilsonville Spokesman, 1995-2004

"The core of the Northwest History Database is composed of roughly 50,000 newspaper clippings from the [WSU] Pacific Northwest Newspaper Clippings Collection...collected and organized in the '30s and '40s..."

"An independent, nonprofit news enterprise.
Mission
IndiJ Public Media honors our ancestors and future generations through stories that make Indigenous peoples come alive.
ICT is an independent, nonprofit, multimedia news enterprise. We reach audiences through our digital platform and as a broadcast carried via public television stations.
ICT covers Indigenous peoples."

"This database provides information about ethnic, minority, and special audience newspapers published in Washington, Oregon, Montana, Idaho, Alaska, British Columbia, and the Yukon."

" This site brings together information about the history and ongoing influence of newspapers and periodicals published by unions, labor councils, and radical organizations in the Pacific Northwest."

"The Palouse's free information source"

"This is a journalistic experiment in public transparency — intended to expand access to information on government policies and practices through the use of reporting, records and community dialogue."
Reporter is Jacob Jones
Note: He is now with Crosscut and this site has not been updated after 2/2022.

"At Crosscut, we believe that an informed public is essential to solving the challenges of our time. As the Pacific Northwest’s independent, reader-supported, nonprofit news site, Crosscut strives to provide readers with the facts and analysis they need to intelligently participate in civic discourse, and to create a more just, equitable and sustainable society. Crosscut is a service of Cascade Public Media."
State-wide coverage but tends towards Seattle-area

Call number: AI21 .C6 Located in reference section on Terrell first floor, by reference desk

1900-1942 Works Progress Administration
Call number: AI 3 U5

Call number: AI21.S4 N57x Located in reference section on Terrell first floor, by reference desk

Located in Compact Storage (Terrell basement) D1258 .N6

Located in Compact Storage (Terrell basement) D1259

Available online. No full text.

Available online, via HathiTrust.
Physical copy at call number: Deweys 071.95 Or14o Located in Terrell basement

Call number: AI21 .S6 Located in reference section on Terrell first floor, by reference desk

Call number: AI21 .S65x Located in reference section on Terrell first floor, by reference desk

Available by request from University of Idaho, Washington or Oregon via Summit. Please allow 7 days for request.

Call number: AI21.T25 T56x Located in microforms area, Holland first floor.

Located in Manuscripts, Archives, and Special Collections (MASC) on Terrell ground floor. It is in the MASC lobby area, in the Card Catalog shelves located there.
Issues available on microfilm, at call number: AN48.P8 C65x

Call number: AI21 .W4 Located in reference section on Terrell first floor, by reference desk

Call number: AI21 .W44x 1973 Located in reference section on Terrell first floor, by reference desk

From the Library of Congress "Chronicling America" project
Pullman Herald Database, an index, was created by Library faculty in the early 2000s

"Produced by Washington State Library, this index contains citations to articles in The Olympian (Olympia, Washington) and other Washington state newspapers. It does not contain full text articles"