LibGuides: Pharmacy: E-Books and Reference Resources

Point of Care and Clinical Reference Resources

UpToDate
The UpToDate system is marketed as an evidence-based clinical resource. It includes a collection of medical and patient information, access to Lexi-comp drug monographs and drug-to-drug, drug-to-herb and herb-to-herb interactions information, and a number of medical calculators.
DynaMed
The new DynaMed version has greater scope and functionality with overviews, recommendations, specialty topics, drug information, graphics and images, direct links to article references in full text, and mobile access. It is updated multiple times daily to insure currency.
AccessMedicine
AccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill Medical is a comprehensive online medical resource that provides a complete spectrum of knowledge from the best minds in medicine, with essential information accessible anywhere.
ClinicalKey [Full Text]
ClinicalKey is an Elsevier product and offers users access to a wide variety of medical content ranging from full text books and journals and point-of-care information to clinical trials and multimedia content.
LWW Health Library - Basic and Anatomical Sciences
“[LWWHL] meets the needs of educators and institutions by providing a single portal to foundational and clinical science content, as well as rich multimedia ancillaries for teaching and learning.” Collections include pharmacy, medical education, occupational therapy and others.
Stat!Ref (Teton Data Systems) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text electronic information in latest editions of medical, chemical and pharmacological texts, dictionaries and indexes.
Lexi-Comp This link opens in a new window
A series of databases providing drug identification, interaction analysis, news on drugs such as FDA recalls, shortages, alerts and new drugs. Best listings of pharmacogenomic info from package inserts!
Natural Medicines (NMCD) This link opens in a new window
Contains information on all sorts of products that are generally thought of as "natural" medicines including herbal and non-herbal supplements.

WSU Library Portal
More resources available through the WSU Library portal!
For access to WSU databases, enter your Network ID when prompted.

Pharmacy eBooks & Resources

Sign-in with your Network ID when prompted. Please log out when done!

ASHP eBooks Spokane
American Society of Health-System Pharmacists eBooks collection.

The following books and resources are available through STAT!Ref®

ASHP® Injectable Drug Information(tm), 2021 Edition by ASHP
ISBN: 9781585286584
Publication Date: 2021
Pediatric Injectable Drugs by Stephanie J. Phelps et al.
ISBN: 9781585285396
Publication Date: 2018
11th ed.
Stahl's Essential Psychopharmacology by Stephen M. Stahl
ISBN: 9781108971638
Publication Date: 2021
5th ed.
DrugPoints© System
Publication Date: 2021
Offers 1,400+ concise, unbiased, synopses on FDA-approved drugs (includes prescription and nonprescription).
Handbook of Nonprescription Drugs Quick Reference by Cortney Mospan; Miranda Wilhelm
ISBN: 9781582123592
Publication Date: 2021-08-30

STAT!Ref Mobile
Info & apps for mobile devices.

More Selected eBooks

(USP-NF) United States Pharmacopeial Convention - National Formulary
REMEMBER TO LOG OUT!

Login with WSU ID required. Click on "Miscellaneous Ejournals" then click through to ebook.

Japanese Pharmacopeia
The Japanese Pharmacopoeia Drugs are to be tested according to the provisions given in the pertinent monographs, General Notices, General Rules for Crude Drugs, General Rules for Preparations, and General Tests for their conformity to the Japanese Pharmacopoeia.（See the General Notices 5.）
Martindale: The Complete Drug Reference (2009)
Click on "Ebook Central Perpetual and DDA Titles" from the Search-It record for this item.
Rang and Dale's Pharmacology (2011)
Click on "Ebook Central Perpetual and DDA Titles" from the Search-It record for this item.
Bookshelf - National Library of Medicine
Bookshelf provides free access to selected books and documents in life science and healthcare.

Libraries

Pharmacy

Health Sciences Librarian

Spokane Academic Library

Point of Care and Clinical Reference Resources

Pharmacy eBooks & Resources

More Selected eBooks