Historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Contains citations and abstracts to journal aritcles, books reviews and dissertations published from 1954-present.

A full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. A rich collection of articles, editorials, columns and reviews that provide diverse perspectives and viewpoints. This resource is especially useful for researching cultural life in the diaspora.

Provides access to journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press. Disciplines covered are humanities and social sciences.

The New York Times (1851-2003) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. You may trying doing a search related to your ethnic heritage and browse these historical headlines for insight into news and events surrounding first generation immigrants.

If your family settled in Washington State, the Seattle Times Archive may provide insight into the immigrant experience in the Pacific Northwest. Try searching for an ancestor's last name as birth, death, marriage, and divorce notices may be found.

Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1836-1922 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.

The New York Times (1851-2011) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue.
The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

If your family settled in Washington State, the Seattle Times Archive may provide insight into the immigrant experience in the Pacific Northwest. Try searching for an ancestor's last name as birth, death, marriage, and divorce notices may be found.

The Times Digital Archive provides convenient access to an extraordinary library of back issues of this renowned newspaper online.