SciFinder-N - This service works best with Internet Explorer. First time users MUST register. Full text access to: Chemical Abstracts since 1907, Chemical Abstracts Registry CASREACT: since 1974, Medline since 1985, Chemcats and ChemList since 1979.
Help with SciFinder:
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics) - Includes Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences and Science Citation indexes, Journal Citation Reports, BIOSIS Previews, BIOSIS Citation Index, Derwent Innovations patent searching, MEDLINE, and Zoological Record. Updated weekly.
ACS Publications - Search the journals of the American Chemical Society.
The WSU Libraries' catalog, Search It - Search It can find scholarly articles and much more. Because this database searches so many different resources there can be a lot of noise in your search results. You can filter results to display just scholarly articles.
Connect to Full Text::
Click "Full Text from Publisher," Download PDF," or Use the "FindIt @ WSU" button when searching databases to link to the full text of an article:
If you see the above icon next to an article you are searching for, click on it to see if there is an electronic version of the journal or magazine available in another database. You will be taken to Search It and shown the options for obtaining the article whether it be here at WSU or through ILL (Interlibrary Loan).
Hard-copies of engineering, physical sciences, and agriculture dissertations through the mid 2000s can be found in the Owen Science and Engineering Library.
You can also locate WSU and external dissertations at:
Additionally, you can find theses and dissertations by searching the WSU Libraries' catalog and limiting your source type to "Dissertations & Theses."
Go to scholar.google.com and select the the hamburger menu (three short parallel lines) in the upper left:
Then select Settings, and then select Library links and do a search for Washington State University and select all options (except the ones for WSU campuses other than your own if you see any ;-) Note that I have also selected Open WorldCat; this will offer you the chance to move from the freely available Open WorldCat to the WSU Libraries WorldCat Discovery catalog (this is a great resource for locating books not available in Search It or via Summit). Open WorldCat should be there by default, but if it is not just search and add your WSU library links, then do another search for Open WorldCat and add it then.
While you are on the Settings page, why not change your Search Results settings to show 20 results instead of the default ten. Also, if you click on the Account link you will see a checked option for "Signed-in off-campus access links." This is provided by Google Scholar, not the WSU Libraries, and basically remembers your WSU log-on credentials even if you are off-campus in certain circumstances.
Every so often you may need to re-do these settings if you are not seeing the FindIt@WSU button in your results (sometimes a browser update or history/cookies flush erases your settings) - note also that if you flush your cookies automatically your setting won't be saved. Also note that the Find It @ WSU button will not show up for every result.